Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Biblica Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation

Biblica Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation

Operation World, now in its 7th edition, is the definitive global prayer handbook that will help focus your heart and life towards God's passion for His glory. With over 1 million copies of past versions being sold, this all new 7th edition has been completely updated and revised by Jason Mandryk and covers the entire populated world.

Whether you are an intercessor praying behind the scenes for world change, a missionary reaping the benefits of intercession or simply curious about the world, Operation World will give you the information necessary to be a vital part in fulfilling God's passion for the nations. Included in the updated and revised 7th edition:

  • All the countries of the world featured
  • Maps of each country
  • Geographic information
  • People groups within each country
  • Economic information
  • Political information
  • Religious make-up of each country
  • Daily Prayer Calendar
  • Answers to prayer
  • Challenges for prayer
  • Persecution index
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Review 1 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
David
Location:Sf. Louis, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used previous publications of this book for many years. It is an excellent resource for intercessory prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Resource

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Graham Cudlipp
Location:Prescott, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Friends,
Having just watched the London 2012 Olympics I used this wonderful resource extensively. To get backgorund information on all the countries in the world, and to lean of past successes and current prayer requests is very meaningful.
The opening maps and graphs also give one a world perspective.
Shalom,
Graham Cudlipp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dean Clark
Location:Rainsville, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Operation World is THE definitive prayer guide to the nations. I like the way information about the nations is presented and the prayer needs of every people group around the world. I use it regularly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent resoure

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Connie
Location:Albertville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing resource to bring so much more to our attention and to our prayers. I can only begin to imagine the time and effort that has gone into creating this book - well worth the cost!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible!

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
denise
Age:35-44
Gender:female
What a compelling book! It will move you to your knees in prayer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book continues in the OW traditions

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Harv
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping current on what is happening in the world is difficult enough. This book allows my prayer life to be abreast of what God is doing in the world, so I can be on the same page and pray accordingly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tool for world vision

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark Fleener
Location:tehachapi, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male
This is an outstanding tool to use in expanding one's knowledge and prayer for the world. I canot recommend it highly enough. It should be in every pastor's study or church library to be used in prayer for world evanglism!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
MDMurray
Location:Las Vegas NV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very excited to be using this as a spine for our geography class with my daughters this year. What an incredible way to be praying for all of the peoples of the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is very comprehensive

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bear
Location:Winnipeg, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really appreciate a copy of Operation World as it helps me to be more aware of other countries and how I can best pray for the needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sambo
Location:West Point, Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book as a resource to be used in David Platt's "Radical Experiment". Operation World includes all the elements necessary for evaluation of the nations of the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is very informative and up-to-date!

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Claudia
Location:Lipa City PHILIPPINES
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i started reading the Operation World book, i could not put it down immediately because everything i wanted to know was all here in this treasure gem. Being a Christian who desires to know about the current affairs and demography of famous countries and the poorest of them made me more vigilant to pray for the world. I highly recommend this material to the world missionaries!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
joung family
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent resource for bringing 'missions' home to our family and church groups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The info is humongous! What a guide to pray!

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Ng Kee Chuan
Location:Malaysia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Christian who wants to be a global disciple should get this book and come before the Lord in prayer. The guide is so informative that after each reading and prayer one feels as though he has travelled to that place and prayed on site!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kristen
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that this prayer resource is updated every decade. Especially in light of current events, I am so thankful to be able to pray into what is going on in the nations of the world, and this is so helpful in doing that.
It is amazing to be able to have all of the data and information provided in "Operation World" and I am so thankful for everyone who contributed to putting it together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent research of the world situation

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Beaverton, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone concerned about the world situation, especially the religious state of affairs, this book is a must. It covers each country in the world with facts and ways to pray for that country. Set up to be used daily, it reminds us of our need to be praying for more than just our own circle of friends. Published in 2010, you need to buy now since the information becomes quickly outdated in this ever-changing world.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
John R. Hayes
Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
A person who is committed to obedience to the the Great Commission will treasure the information contained in this book. I cannot stress enough that it provides needful data for the serious student of the Word of God to be supportive of those proclaiming the Good News of the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ to the soon 7 billion needy souls on our planet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Operation World: The Definitive Prayer Guide to Every Nation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Koski
I carried an older copy of Operation World around the world on a bicycle 1977-1981 and I have used it faithfully ever since. John Koski < Dearborn, Michigan JohnA.Koski@gmail.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.