Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifeway Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book

Lifeway Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book

Explore the major feasts of Israel and journey with Beth through Psalms 120-134 in this new 6-session study. Member Book includes personal study and viewer guide pages to complete each week.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Review 1 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good study

Date:June 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so I could participate in a women's Bible study. It is proving to be one of the best I've been in. Beth Moore gives great illustrations and can draw some pretty deep thoughts out of my class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Psalms will speak to you!

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
tinkmom3
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought Psalms were fairly easy to "get" and hear God speaking to me, but I had no idea what I was missing. In Beth's standard fashion, she forces accountability in your daily study (thanks, Beth!) as well as gving you a deeper understanding of God's love for you through the Psalms of Ascent. Before this study, I didn't even know what that meant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this study is greatly helping me learn the bible

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Melbourne, Fla
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like beth moore. she is so informative and i am learning so much f rom her
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Swan
This is my first Bible Study from Beth Moore. She makes the word some alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susanne Sytsma
The book is fantastic. Beth Moore is a great teacher. However The price is high. It was hard on my little group to afford the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Funkhouser
We found this to be a wonderful study and timely in where we were in our walk with God. Beth Moore is totally fired up for God and her joy is contagious!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce Van Osdel
A friend of mine and i are doing this study. it is so wonderful how Beth wrote it. And we are learning so much. And getting closer to God. I recommend anyone to read this and do the study. Keep up the great work Beth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Wright
This Beth Moore Bible Study, like all her studies is just fantastic. This has got singing of the Psalms in the video and is so beautiful. The study is really enlightening!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2009
Beth Moores Stepping Up a journey through the Psalms of Ascent is a wonderful 7-week Bible study of Psalms 120 through 134. This workbook is an educational journey tying the Old Testament to the New by relating events of prophetic fulfillment from Jesus life with the ancient pilgrims who would sing these Psalms on the way to worship during the Jewish feasts of the Lord in Jerusalem. Then, through daily study and Beths wonderful lecture, these passages are linked to us modern day pilgrims who are journeying to the New Jerusalem (heaven).Two days worth of study is spent on each Psalm, offering a decent and rich overview. The video teaching is quintessential Beth her loving, yet humorous delivery of the Words truth changes lives and accompanies the written material beautifully. This should be on every womens Bible study group calendar!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Dashut
wonderful material, I use this book to learn about praying through the psalms and focusing on God and what He is doing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gayle Fopma
This is an excellent Bible study on the Psalms of Ascent. This book accompanies the DVD for group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cyndi Taryane
Praise God for His servant, Beth Moore. Once again, an excellent study on God's Word. This study focuses on the Psalms of Ascent, 15 psalms that reside from chapter 120-134. I am learning to trust His heart toward us and stepping up higher to a new level of relationship in Christ. !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ginny Good
Having done all of Beth's studies,this study finds itself next to Breaking Free and Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit as one of her very best and one of my favorites. I encourage everyone to take this course;it will bless your socks off. I even printed Beth's blessing at the end of the study to keep in my Bible. Amazing Grace!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betsy Walls
This study is absolutely amazing!! God has spoken to me so much through. It will most definitely bless anyone who listens to it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teresa Mccalip
We're doing this study at our church, so I have not completed it yet, but so far, as always with Beth Moore, AWESOME!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stepping Up: A Journey Through the Psalms of Ascent, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trish
This study is another thought-provoking guide that will challenge you and encourage you no matter where you are in your journey with the Lord. It is written to include 5 days of homework per week, but the class I'm attending is allowing two weeks, so that the first week emphasizes discussion and the second summarizes and includes the video. I highly recommend this study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.