Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers Smith Wigglesworth Devotional

Whitaker House Publishers Smith Wigglesworth Devotional

Smith Wigglesworth was a man who took God at his word, and God used his faith as a model for others. Explore these daily truths from Scripture and the writings of the Apostle of Faith, and you'll quench your spiritual thirst, conquer defeating fears, be an effective soul winner, and see impossibilities turn into realities. 558 pages, softcover from Whitaker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.976 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Review 1 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is "meaty".

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carol from PA
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional is so pertinent to today. It's written in the last century but this gentleman knows what he's talking about, what the TRUE Christian life needs to consist of. I so appreciate his reminders of the truth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is very faith building.

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Suss
Location:Cumming, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smith Wigglesworth was a man of great faith. Reading this devotional builds my faith. It is full of Scripture. I haven't had it long but already I treasure it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
BAW7
Location:texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome devotional. I would highly recommend it to build your faith daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Devotional

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Floyd Bivins
Location:Alamogordo, NM
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional is without a doubt the best I have ever had. It is great and I cannot recommend it more. I am really enjoying it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is amazing - wonderful insights.

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
pstutzman
Age:55-65
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wigglesworth has a clear understanding of scripture that is refreshing and just plain good. He believes and trusts God and encourages and strengthens my faith as I read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Inspiring Devotional

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
SeminaryGirl
Location:St. Louis, Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional is very good. The author writes very plainly in a refreshing matter-of-fact way...no pretense here. You will be challenged and inspired to follow Christ more deeply.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
not applicable
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hold this product's purpose in high esteem. Thank you for your pleasant service personnel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great insight from one of God's Generals

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
HulonBinkley
Location:Frisco, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent encouragement for the Spirit led believer and for those looking for more in their walk.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome book

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Isaiah
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Encouraging book magnifying God. Great examples of what happens when we really trust God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a wonderful way to start your day.

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wanda Alley
Location:Clinton, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smith Wigglesworth's wonderful devotional book (with his recommended Bible reading) is a most encouraging way to begin your day, build up your spirit and increase your faith.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best daily devotionals I've ever read.

Date:June 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Juddles
Location:Huron, South Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best daily devotionals I've ever read. Smith Wigglesworth was one of the great old-time revivalists and shares a very simple view of taking the Scriptures at face-value and applying them to every day life. No wonder he was a man of miracles!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jimby
Location:Beaver PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Smith did not like the enemy, Satan, at all. He (Smith) consistently points us forward to rely on the one thing we all need to lead a blessed and fulfilling life for God; and, that is pure, uninhibited FAITH IN OUR MASTER-Father God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
rosebud
Location:La.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this writting very much.He is very firm in teaching Gods word.Smith is very sound in his knowledge in the workings of the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
nana susieq
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this book for my husband and he is thrilled with it...he reads it every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful, uplifting book.

Date:March 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Goldendale, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book really opens your eyes to the love of GOD through the works, and writings of Smith Wigglesworth, a Spirit filled Christian. What a wonderful way to start your day, along with Prayer, and a reading from your Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real faith builder!

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lolly
Location:Nacogdoches, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beginning the day with Smith Wigglesworth's Devotional speaks to my spirit so clearly about my faith, how unused it is and how much God wants it to grow. I am greatly challenged and encouraged!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome devotional

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
sharon0918
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this as a gift for someone else! i have read it every day for fifteen years and still find something new to touch my heart! Smith Wigglesworth was a great man of faith who is an inspiration to many!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It shows all of us how God work in our lives

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Lawler
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book shows me how much God loves us and is more than willing to help us in times of great need, and that he cares about every little thing in our lives and what a good Father we have, our healer our deliverer and our hope and our expectation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my wife wanted a devotional

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mark
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife asked for a devotional for Christmas. I like Wigglesworth and saw this in the catalog. She loves it and we read it together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Smith Wigglesworth Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
dyanmo
Location:Libby MT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read it every other year for a long time. It not only teaches faith but holiness also
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.