Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Steeple Hill Books The Elevator

Steeple Hill Books The Elevator

As a violent hurricane approaches the Florida coast, three women are trapped in the elevator of a high-rise office building---unaware that the secrets they hide center on the same man. Can the betrayed wife, the determined mistress, and the fugitive cleaning woman find the courage and faith to unite and fight for their lives?
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elevator
Review 1 for The Elevator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doris Wright
Location:Morganfield, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was so good. It was a real page turner. I'm leary of elevators anyway and probably will be more so now. But, that's something to try not to think about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Elevator
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
linda mallalieu
I enjoy anything by a. Hunt. She always makes you grow more in your faith walk. Looking forward to reading more of her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Elevator
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
KC Reader
This books was a big disappointment. Very predictable all the way through the book, and unrealistic. Angela Hunt has written much better books than this. Try "The Note" instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Elevator
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat Weston
I like Angela Hunt's style of writing. A good read & I recommend it for anyone who likes to read good fiction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Elevator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sally
In one of her latest, The Elevator, set in Tampa, Florida during an approaching hurricane, three women become trapped in an elevator. You'll meet: a betrayed wife, seeking revenge and carrying a gun, a mistress with new knowledge, determined to confront her lover, and a cleaning lady, afraid of having her horrible secret revealed. They soon discover that the one thing they have in common is--a man! I can't reveal more or I'll spoil it for you.Although I did not want to put this one down, I found myself reading slowly to savor every word. The ending is impossible for any reader to guess. Try it, you'll like it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Elevator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mara Mittelman
I have waited a long time to read The Elevator, and it was worth it. Every woman should read this book. Ms. Hunt was able to show God's grace and forgiveness amongst the worst of circumstances. This book goes on my shelf to keep!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Elevator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Hazard
This was an excellent read...It definitely was a book that was hard to put down, and I finished it in record time amazed at how cleverly it was written and the surprises that were unveiled. It had twists and turns and didn't turn out as I had earlier predicted which adds more to the suspense and richness of her work. It was a very interesting plot and richly done; a great adventure to enjoy. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys anticipating peoples' reactions to unexpected revelations in their every-day lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Elevator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn M. DesJardin
Some books are very hard to put down - this was definitely one of them! I continually wanted to know what was coming next and wasn't able to predict it nearly as well as I thought I would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Elevator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Vicki Jones
Excellent book, a real page turner. As always, Angel Hunts main characters are not whimps! It's not as good as The Canopy, but then that's my favorite book of all time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.