Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition

Charisma House Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition

Thomas retells a stunning, personal story of how she saw the living Christ, visited Hell, and walked in Heaven. "On January 19, 1996, I woke up at 3:00 in the morning. My body was shaking ... I turned my head on the pillow to look in the direction of the sound, and there, all aglow, was a figure dressed in white garments. IT WAS THE LORD ..." Not once but ten times that month, the Lord Jesus appeared by her bedside and spoke to her. Share Choo's humble narrative, as each heavenly visit prepares her for the next; sense the growing wonder of Jesus presence; feel the weight of His tender words; journey through heaven, led by the Savior, learning His holy thoughts; hear the heart-tearing, supernatural words spoken from the throne; drink in the Spirit of God; and wonder at the beauty of this revelation of heaven.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
15
12 out of 1486%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Review 1 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was powerful and enlightening.

Date:March 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Laura
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was life changing for me. I found it to be very descriptive of heaven as well as the personality of Jesus. I feel I know Him better and have more joy after reading this book. I recommend it to everyone and have purchased more copies to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I found it to be very inspiring

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ricardo
Location:Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the book very exciting, and read it two or three times. It made mention of a book by Mary Baxter, so I've read those as well. The book had a lot of useful information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book opened up my eyes

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
betrue2yourself
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you ever doubted...then doubt no more open your heart to the endless possibilities that God has in store for us!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ezra
Location:London
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Great book. Infact, it was so good I wasn't able to finish it but immediately sent it to a pastor in Nigeria, I live in the UK.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING, must read!! Life-changer

Date:August 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
MK24
Location:NY
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never write review before, but I have to for this book.
This is the best book I've ever read. To everyone that's reading this review, I beg you to please buy and read the book that will change your life forever. It's not an ordinary book. It's worth every penny. I bought 10 more books to give to my friends. Everyone needs to read the book and share it to others.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great book to strengthen your faith

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
RADRS
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed this book and how the author shared her experiences. They were so descriptive and you could imagine yourself seeing the things she was describing in heaven. This is a must read and will help many if they are questioning about the after life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book really changed our way of life

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
gates
Location:Kleefeld MB
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This personal relationship is very real and credible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this poduct is powerful

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
annie
Location:Mableton, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I experienced encounters in the presence of the Lord while reading this book. Certainly every Christian should read it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellente reading experience

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carlos
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a moving book. Makes you think about all the people that will be lost if we do not take telling them about Jesus more serious. I have ordered about 20 copies to give out and have had great response from the people that I gave the book to. They in turn are recommending it to their friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimmy
Location:IA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book put a fire in my heart to tell people about Jesus before it is too late. The intensity of the experiences Choo went through were almost too much to bear. I wish everyone would read it. It will light a fire under any Christian who is lukewarm or just not reaching out to those around them that do not know the truth about Heaven and Hell! They are real and Jesus IS coming SOON!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This book appears to be fabricated foolishness!

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
crewsliner
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first the book seemed to be legitimate. Towards the middle of the book, things started happening that are not scriptural, in fact, I felt what this author was writing was actually dangerous. It reminds me of a book called, The Beautiful Side of Evil, which was a very scary and dark side of spirituality.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent BOOK!

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Illinois
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choo thomas made a great book i would recommend to my friends and family! Heaven is so REAL!What i like about this book is Heaven is described where we all end up if we are sincere to the lord. I have the book in spanish :)
Five STARs
Great Book
GOOD QUALITY READING
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This book is misleading.

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
cali
Location:Ft Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first began readiong this book I was moved with the story. But about half way through she began to say things that were not scriptural. Any story like this that claims to have had an encounter with Jesus must remain true to scripture or it is false. We must be careful not to fall for everyone who claims to have had a "spiritual" experience if it does not reflect the truth in the Bible. We are warned about false teachers in these last days. Judge it against the Bible before you except this book or any other.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book must be read by everyone on earth.

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jesus is coming soon
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book for Christians and non Christians. It displays clearly how much Jesus loves us so that he is able to show that Heaven is so Real to her daughter and our sister in Christ Choo Thomas.
I have cried by reading each chapter of this book because it amazes me how my Lord and Savior Jesus has taken the time to prepare everything in Heaven for those who love Him.
I believe in my heart that this is a true revelation of the Kingdom of Heaven. Therefore, lets believe in Jesus and His promises because it is impossible for him to lie.
God bless you much more abundantly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Harry L. Brungess
"EVERYONE SHOULD READ THIS BOOK". God is still using the most unlikely people to spread "His Good News". After I read this book, the Lord, thru the power of His Holy Spirit, told me to preach a sermon on this book (I had never preached a sermon), buy 100 copies and give them away. Now I'm buying more to give away. Jesus in coming for His Children sooner than anyone thinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Norman Perry
Not really what i was expecting. Seems to be bordering a bit on the fantasy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Grosset
Awesome testemony of how our Lord is using His followers to bring His church together for His imminent arrival to this earth. Tells how we should all be ready!! Love it and purchased multiple copies to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
George Robert
Excellent book that every born again Christian must read and be blessed. This book prepares its readers to make journey heavenward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marion Isom
Truly an end time message from the heart of God through Jesus His Son. This book answers so many questions about heaven. It takes you on a journey every time you read it that you never want to come back from. I am probably on my 4th reading. The message of God's love speaks to me every time I read any passage. I am jealous that Choo was chosen for this end time work instead of me but I praise God for her obedience which brought this message about heaven, abortion,hell, eternity and God's grace. God makes it clear once and for all his expectation from every believer that nothing but the pure in heart shall see God. I have purchased cases of Heaven is so Real and given them all out to family and friends. I have also given out Spanish language also. Jesus makes it clear to Choo Thomas that heaven is ready for the church but the church is not ready for heaven. Thank you Lord for this end time book I needed it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heaven Is So Real! Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Owen Moses
Personally I have only read the book once and partially a second time but have been over awed at how Jesus has been using her in the writing of the book and in the manner in which Choo Thomas responded in love and obedience to the Savior's desires. This in spite of the realization that there would be much mis-understanding by fellow believers and and the church at large because of the unusual things portrayed in the book. All the events, and even if they weren't, are very effectively supported by scripture. There are seemingly many other seemingly weird events in scripture so I'm pleading with you with harsh criticism to ease back and see if God judges Choo. Remember Gamaliel when he suggested caution towards the detractors of Jesus when he said you might find yourself fighting God or something to that effect. The book is wonderful, bone shaking inspiring, miraculous to say the least and a beautiful and another reminder that Jesus is coming soon. May the Lord bless you abundantly for being so completely obedient to Jesus in His wonderful book project. Many thanks to your great husband who like Mary's husband Joseph suffered much mis-understanding by friends and the Christian world at large during these momentous days. Thanks to you both.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.