Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory

B&H Books Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory

When it comes to prayer, are you often at a loss for words? Do your supplications lack power? Are you longing for the renewal of mind that the Bible promises? Use Moore's Scripture cards as you meditate and pray God's Word, and you'll begin to transform your heart and overcome spiritual strongholds. Prayer Theme: Victory.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Review 1 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product provides quick reference

Date:May 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
light
Location:Hopewell, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having these scripture cards at my fingertips when I am on the phone. They give me the ability to reference His Word quickly when I want to share with someone in need of encouragment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Floresville, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for meditation or for memorizing scripture and refreshing your memory.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Resource!

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
karbear228
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is nothing like meditating on the Word and speaking it daily. Beth Moore put together a great set of scriptures in this pack!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
sugarcookie
Location:Augusta GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was exactly what I expected. I am very pleased.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jamie Hamrick
I know others complained about the box but the cards are great.(use tape to hold the box together-what means more the box or the cards?) I used a hole punch and put a hole in the top corner and put them on a key ring so I could use them as I am out and about and they are at a hands reach hanging in my kitchen. I learned about scripture memory in colossians 2:7( a discipleship class) and this was nice as I did the Believing God study from Beth. I have enjoyed them immensly and will add them to my homemade cards. On some I wrote the verse on the back in various translations. Praise the Lord that we in this generation have so much at our disposal to use and learn from!I would recommend to anyone who is desiring to pray scripture,learn and memorize it and as an encouragement. We must have the Word ever ready in us.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lesha Cantrell
Praying God's word with these cards is a great spiritual connection with God. The versus are so well chosen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracy Worley
Very timely, I love these cards and use them in gifts. We can use the word at all times.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Helen Riggs
This set of three boxes of cards are wonderful. They are attractive and well done. they are so pretty and will work well as a gift or to place in cards.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amy Castillo
Good to put on the desk, but the bottom falls out of it if you lift it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Theresa VJ
I use these to help guide my own prayer time, but, I also have purchased extra sets to add to notes and letters. I also have found myself sharing them with my friends, who have taken them one card at a time, to help them pray through a tough time in their own lives. Great for personal and family use, and for ministry outreach...but you definitely need more than one set!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rose
These prayer cards are very simple to place anywhere. It's an inspiration to read one everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Irma Gross
These cards aren't exactly what I thought they would be, but they are pretty good. I thought it would be the scriptures written out. Instead, they are the thoughts of the verses written in prayer form with the references listed below. I am a little disappointed in the box. It is pretty flimsy, but I do like the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cindy Clarke
Excellent product!!!The only way to improve it would be to make the holders out of something stronger than cardboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
The Amundson Family
Very nice but nothing to hold the cards in, like a more sturdy box other than the paper box they came in. The cards could be a bit more colorful and made out of stronger card stock. I still love them and the author Beth Moore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scripture Prayer Cards: Victory
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Shanita Evans
The scripture prayer cards were not what I expected. I thought they would be a guided prayer based on scripture, but what they are are scriptures on cards. The scriptures did reflect the topic "victory" and I like that about the cards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.