Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Breaking Intimidation

Charisma House Breaking Intimidation

Is fear holding you back from being used powerfully by God? Are you afraid of confrontation? Do you try to please people? Find out how to get out of the grip of intimidation! Bevere biblically explains your source of spiritual authority, exposes the ways people intimidate you, and reveals the secrets to breaking free once and for all.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breaking Intimidation
Review 1 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
lala
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wealth of valuable information in this book! Loving it - not quite finished yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome writer

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
kingskid
Location:Miller Place, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Author, excellent writing material. Very happy with book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Information

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jan Voelzke
Location:SD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Good examples that help understand and teach others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
lovinlife
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has given me knowledge about how to overcome intimidation/fear. What fear is and what to do about it. its simple to read. I couldn't put the book down.
I certainly recommend this book to anyone who deals with fears,insecurity and intimidation.
happy reading!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robin Denney
This is an excellent book and answers the question on breaking intimidation (people-pleasing) off your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda
I've seen the 8 part DVD series of "Breaking Intimidation" and have been so inspired and enlightened to the POWER ALIVE within me! To recognize the evil spirit of intimidation and to renouce it and to replace it with Jesus is so important to living a more abundant life. I am now living more obediently to Christ by using the Power He gives each and everyone of His children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Shay
Unbelievably concise and to the point. More clear than any author I have previously read, Thank you John Bevere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Letourneau
I think John Bevere really hits the nail on the head!!! A well written book with lots of Scripture! I give it 5 starts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angel Lewis
This is the third time I have had to buy this book. I just keep giving them away. It is truly annointed from God and will change your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brian
John Bevere's book on Breaking Intimidation is a really important book for many to read. While most often used in the context of ministry one can easily apply the concept to nearly any and every other situation from intimidation in the workplace, the home, the school or the community. This issue applies to all people as well because the spirit of intimidation is just that, a spirit and not a attitude or a disposition. It is a spirit, therefore, even those with strong personalites and strong spiritual lives can be faced with or succumb to a spirit of intimidation. Reading this book will help you learn what the spirit of intimidation is (not unlike the spirit of Jezebel), how to identify it, and how to break free of its grip on your heart and life. Get it and beging your new life of spiritual freedom today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ford Rebekah
I have never had a book release me of such mental garbage than this! I have struggled with this area of my life for quite some time especially when growing up in certain situations. I didn't know that the spiritual aspect of this subject was so intense. Now that I have been informed of this information through this terrific book and have ordered it for two other friends! So far they love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maureen
Amazing, dramatic results in my life within a week of having finished this book! Intimidation has been one of my setbacks as a Christian, but I experienced a personal breakthrough from this book. A *must* read for all Christians!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breaking Intimidation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbie Richards
Excellent book. If you want to learn what it takes for a deeper walk with our LORD and appreciate the fact that it's not all about feel good blessings that make us "more than conquerers". I appreciate teaching the truth even when it's not popular. This book really stepped on my toes and is making me think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.