Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare

Whitaker House Publishers Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare

Don't just treat the "symptoms" of evil---get at the spiritual root! The Robesons reveal 16 demons mentioned by name in Scripture; how to bind them by identifying their "fruit"; and how to cast them out according to Matthew 18:18. Be freed from Satan's shackles and reach the world for Christ! 179 pages, 8.5" x 11" softcover from Whitaker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Review 1 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features lots of God's word and very informative

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mama Chris 77
Location:Youngstown AB Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this in several bible studies and it is being very informative and setting the captive free. Praise the Lord!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent insight to spiritual warfare

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Auburn, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to read and understand. It gave me a greater comprehension of "root" cause of problems as well as direction to find victory in Christ over those root problems.
A definite resource for those dealing with intercessory prayer, counseling or spiritual warfare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good teaching

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ramona Titus
Location:Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the simplicity of this teaching and it does explain quite a bit about the different demons/strongmen. I really liked #2 and its explanation of and answers to warfare. The 2 together make for uncomplicated learning on how and why to do warfare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is exactly what I was looking for

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marylynjla
Location:Baton Rouge, La
Age:35-44
Gender:female
If you want to be a strong Spiritual Warrior, I suggest this book. I actually bought it from Barnes and Nobles at a higher price unfortunately today, then came here to look it up. I haven't even finished going through it, but spent a lot of time in the store reading it. I recommend it totally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book,Great (tool)!

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
jimmiemisty hotmail com
Location:Crestview Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book, I have been using it for myself, and to teach others for 14 years now, I have seen the contents work over and over.
It is the real deal, and it is for today, it will never be out of date, because before this book was put together the information was already 2000 years old.
This book is based on Matthew 18:18 (THE KEYS OF HEAVEN)
With this knowledge you can BIND EVIL SPIRITS,and SATAN, and you can LOOSE the HOLY SPIRIT. You say the words in faith and the HOLY SPIRIT does the work, I promise you it is very real, I have seen it work in the spirit many times, it is amazing, and very powerful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
lolo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because of the way this product is written I am able to have a complete Bible study with it I love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product provides clarity and understanding.

Date:October 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ginger
Location:Matthews, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an intercessor, I find this book easy to read and easy to understand. The breakdown of the "symptoms of evil" and how to attack at the root is of utmost value. It is clear and easy to follow as illustrated in the book. I highly recommend this product to others in ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paris Maine
I thought it was a very informative I would love to see it in a updated version! But well worth the buy it confirmed something I already knew. I would highly recommened it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jodi
I wished I would have read this book YEARS ago! The Lord led me to it, first on Christian Book.com, then at a book store. I was afraid to buy it and get started, this is exactly what satan wanted. This is a Spiritual Warfare 101. No, it doesn't mention specific names of demons, because it doesn't have to! You will not realize what hold the enemy had on you until you read how he gets in your mind, then pray it away. Jesus gave us that authority, and praise Him for doing that. I have not felt so alive in years, free from anxiety, guilt and depression... those are not from God! Just get this book, you will not be disappointed!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bobbie Hill
This resource allows us to understand the root of evil and to biblically bind Satans' attempts to derail us in life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jonika
This book is pretty average. It is very detailed in explaining the fruits and roots of the spirits that the Bible talks about. However, there are more than just 16 demons. In the author's other book (their Q&A book) they talk about how they believe it is important to stick only to the specific spirits that Bible identifies as such; thus, they don't believe in the spirit of Jezebel, Ahab, or Leviathan. I have had experience with demonic spirits before, and there are more than just 16. Trust. The spirit of Jezebel (and many others) is very real. But we all speak and write from our knowledge-base and experience. I would say this is a good book for a beginner in needing to understand what the main demonic spirits are, identifying their roots and fruits, and how to pray. The information that the authors give is good and correct - but there's a lot more to the demonic, to spiritual warfare than just this. Check out John Eckhardt, as well as Tudor Bismark. Both know a host of info, and Tudor knows and has seen and experienced things that you wouldn't believe. God bless! And remember, the weapons of warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy Nicewander
This book if full of vitally important information and it so easy to understand. Gives clear and precise information to know what demon is harassing. I thought so highly of this book that I ordered another for my Daddy. So far he really likes the information he is reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tamika Baskin
This book is a must have for every Christian! It helps you get down to the root of issues that continue to happen in ones life and their families. After each chapter, I felt more free because it takes you through self deliverance. This book has helped change my life and has refocused the prayers for myself and my family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Mathis
Spiritual warfare addressed based on actual experienced and with Scriptures to support the information included. Presented in an easy to use format. Excellent source to use in teaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stongman's His Name...What's His Game?: An Authoritative Biblical Approach to Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2000
Customer Avatar
Tonie Kingsbury
One of the best detailed books on spiritual issues---getting to the root of it all instead of just putting a bandaid on it.Have been searching for this book for a long time-used a friends copy awhile back and could not remember title or author---So happy that I found it-can use it for spiritual discussion in Sunday School
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.