Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm

Whitaker House Publishers A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm

In 1976, Baxter claimed to receive visions in which Jesus removed her spirit from her body and took her on a "tour" of hell. Her controversial book on the subject became a national bestseller. Here she presents more self-described revelations of face-to-face encounters with Jesus, angels, and demons. 208 pages, softcover from Whitaker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Review 1 for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I enjoyed this book

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frankie
Location:Coral Spring,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm, was an eye opening experience for me. It open up a whole new world because we only concern ourselves with the natural realm but there is a spiritual realm that effect us everyday but we don't pay attention to it. I recommend this book to anyone who is trying to increase their spiritual knowledge of GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book

Date:August 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again, an anointed book and simple to read and grasp the revelations. A very impoartant book to have and read to understand the spiritual realm not only in prayer but how it operates.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie France
Location:Montreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is never enough information I'm the kind that would like to know all. But very interesting book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Giselle Matos
It was very informative, had alot of resources and simple to understand. Great book!I really learned alot from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gail Blakey
The Holy Spirit filled me as I read the author's experience. If you believe that there is more to this world than what we see with our natural eyes, then order this book. The Lord will enlighten you on all He has for us and all He is doing for us. PTL!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Glascock
This book was very powerful, easy to read. It really made you think about just how much evil is out there and how it trys to attack us. This book sure got my attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Bonilla-guzman
I have a book club for women in my church. We read Christian Living books. From the meeting that we had, all the women can say that this was an awesome book. A must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jane Reeves
If you want to go deeper with God...Buy this book! Excellent!! I could not put it down...and will pick it up and read again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Like any discerning Christian, I was a beginning to get a little skeptical of Ms. Baxter's books, having also read her heaven and hell books. Doubt began to fill my heart about whether she was just making this stuff up! However, one Thanksgiving day, my father, who doesn't read the Bible much, asked me a very interesting question. He asked me what my thoughts were on demons and drugs. I asked him to elaborate. He then went on to tell me a story about when he was in Vietnam. Apparently, he was on night watch stationed on a very tall tower. A "buddy" suggested he take "this pill" to guarantee he stay up all night. He said he stayed up alright. The frightening scares of demonic faces that kept coming at him taunting him seemed like a scene straight out of a scary movie. He said he even had the sensation of being able to stretch his arm all the way down the edge of the tower and touch the sand below. He had never told me that story and I had never told him about Mary Baxter's books. But that day, I knew that it was confirmation that Mary Baxter's books were real. I went on to tell my dad about how drugs (and sin) are associated with demonic oppression and the more we do them the more "chained" we become. I told him about the club scene that Mary Baxter described in her book. We were both left pondering. Although my father had never really gotten into drugs, he was a heavy drinker, socially and because Vietnam had left several unbearable, emotional scars. Soon after our "Mary Baxter" conversation and my conviction to pray/fast for my father, my father got saved and became delivered from alcoholism. Praise God, to Him be the honor and glory!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Divine Revelation of the Spirit Realm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
jeff marshall
I read this book a couple of years ago and believe me, it is a must read. It will get your attention about what hell is like. Christians reading this book will be moved to rededicate their lives to Christ and if you don't know Christ, I really believe this book will shake your very foundation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.