Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crown Entertainment Follow the River DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Crown Entertainment Follow the River DVD

Mary Ingles is pregnant when she and her two sons are captured from their homestead in Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains by Shawnee Indians. Her husband, Will, narrowly escapes death during this attack.
Impressed by her grace under the pressure of captivity, Wldcat, the Shawnee chief, confers special privileges on Mary and her children, eventually proposing that Mary become his mate. Surprised by her attraction to the handsome brave, Mary nonetheless opts to remain faithful to Will and engineers a plan for her escape. Separated from her children, Mary joins another female setter, and together they embark on a harrowing homeward treck. Her odyssey comes full circle when she is finally reunited with her long-lost children. Exploring our ambivalent relationship with Native Americans, Follow the River is an enthralling epic of one woman's grit, loyalty, and determination. Rated PG. Approx. 93 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Follow the River DVD
Review 1 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
page turner
Location:Cushing, Ok
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband, son and I love watching Christian movies together and we really like this one for the action, story and quality of the movie. We really got into the story. The ending is happy, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Waneta Judkins
This movie keeps your attention as to what is going to happen next. It has a very touching ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Perry
This is an excellent movie for the entire family. This is a movie that you can watch over and over again. And hey, the price was great too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Frank Ratcliffe
I found this DVD inspiring and refreshing.It was a change to have the strengths of a pioneer woman portrayed in such a positive and none violent way.Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Connie Patterson
This movie can be enjoyed by the entire family. It is a touching and moving dvd that you will treasure and watch over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lissette Ramos
I think this movie was very slow. I did not like it. I could not see family values at all. It was a boring movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judi Sigafoos
This is an unusual but enjoyable movie of determination and wisdom combined. It is a bit graphic in an area but TRUE to they way things were. I believe it was very educational as well. I Highly recommend this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie King
Boy I love getting movies from Christianbook.com they are soooo much better than most of the general releases. I really enjoy them and their stories. Keep them coming
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth Schommer
This movie is awesome. I had read the book earlier and even though it is impossible to relate all of the info from the book, they did a great job. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in the history of our country.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Boismenu
I loved this movie. The acting and cinematography were excellent. The ending was wonderful. The natives were well portrayed and not stereotyped as vicious savages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica Rice
I bought this movie for my mom and she really enjoyed it. From the parts I saw it seemed like a good drama! You can't go wrong with the price, either!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary H. White
The movie follow the river, was a great movie if you like family movies i would give this movie two thumbs up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Billie Willsey
This was an excellent movie. I so enjoyed watching a good story unlike so many movies now days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janie Hector
It was a excellent movie.We enjoyed the movie but we wish their were more western movies.Good movie,sometimes funny.sometimes sad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Bone
I saw this movie years ago on TV and have wanted to watch it again ever since. It was a blessing when I found it on your site and could add it to my collection. This is a GOOD, CLEAN movie for the whole family. Ellen and Sheryl give heartfelt performances. The scenery shows how amazing Gods creation truly is. You will enjoy this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joan Cox
Great movie for adults and children. We enjoyed watching this movie ! At a wonderful price. Thanks CBD !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Follow the River DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Eugenie Wilkins
The story is wonderful. The acting of the lead character leaves something to be desired as it is rather mechanical. I certainly did enjoy this movie, however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.