Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifeway Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book

Lifeway Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book

Join Beth in an in-depth and very personal examination of this great story of threat and deliverance. She peels back the layers of history and shows how very contemporary and applicable the story of Esther is to our lives. If you've ever felt inadequate, threatened, or pushed into situations that seemed overpowering, this is the study for you. Just as it was tough being a woman in Esther's day, it's tough today. This portion of God's Word contains treasures to aid us in our hurried, harried, and pressured lives. The Member Book offers nine weeks of personal interactive study five days a week plus viewer guides for the group video sessions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Review 1 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent companion to the video study

Date:November 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heidi Jordan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This companion to the video study series on the book of Esther delves deeper into the scripture and the background history than the series of videos. You could attend a group and only watch the videos of Beth Moore presenting Esther in her energetic, thought provoking style and get a lot out of it. I did that for two sessions. One of my group commented that there was a "lot of good stuff" in the companion book. I ordered it and am glad I did. Between each weekly video session there are five daily studies that are informative, thought-provoking, and quite personally challenging. It is an excellent companion to the video series.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peperment patti
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bible study. Also using the DVD set. Easy to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great when used with the DVD

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robbie Marie
Location:Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible study - Beth Moore is wonderful in the DVD and the workbook is worth every penny
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicole
Location:Bangor, Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great study! Beth Moore is a wonderful Bible teacher! She brings the characters to life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beth, as always, is excellent

Date:August 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
hoosier mama
Location:Saint John, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have heard the story of Esther soooo many times in my lifetime, but this Bible study really gave me new insights which was so invigorating!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Emily
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Great Bible Study, Our young mothers small groups is really enjoying the study with the study guide questions for each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study!

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
AZTrainingGal
Location:phoenix, az
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth Moore did it again - bible truth that touches a woman's heart!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jill Leiter
Location:Elkhart, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Bible Study! You will learn so much from God's word that applies to the many struggles we as women face. "Don't Be Afraid" to dive in and grow to be the woman God has planned for you to be!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has good reflection questions.

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
skippy
Location:WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is great for weekly study groups. Our group only meets once a month and the leader did not think we could adapt it to that type of format. This is a group of older ladies who were not going to purchase the member book and the leader was going to use a lecture method. The material is excellent but the leader just did not think she could adapt the series to fit the needs of the group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beth Moore Rocks

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
BetWat
Location:Underwood, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Bible study. I would recommend it to any small group that needs a focused study topic. It is tough being a woman of God sometimes and this study helps manuever though some of the rockiest parts as Beth Moore goes through verse by verse from the book of Esther. Great historical context makes the subject alive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book for learning the subject

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
SandyJ
Location:Boone, IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is a great help in learning about the biblical character, Esther. Of course, I know the quality would be the best since it was written by Beth Moore. It's more than just a good read, though; it's an indepth study of a woman of God, and how God worked in her life to save His people. Even though He is not mentioned in the Book of Esther, He was definitely in the details just the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!

Date:November 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
MerryMary
Location:Londonderry, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have studied Esther before, but Beth Moore has pulled out the hidden nuggets of truth in a fresh and exciting way. My group of 15 women are thoroughly enjoying this study. I highly recommend this study, along with the DVD series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book is thought provoking!

Date:November 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm about half way through this study and it has already challenged me to examine myself in this troubled world.
I'm doing this study with my Wednesday night ladies bible
study and church and the video that goes with this Esther
study is wonderful. I will be getting more books by Beth
Moore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
mommaruth3
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this book for my bible study at church. So far, I have found this product to be extremely helpful when used with the video series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jeff Slaybaugh Fellowshp Of Christ
Bought this as a gift for my wifeVery understandable and thought provokingShe highly recommends Beth Moore to anyone that is looking for a deeper walk with Christ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
im only 16 and i LOVED this study i did it with my church group and we took a year to do it ( little by little ) and it really helped us all through our year :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tate Young
I am so glad I found this site!! I hosted a Summer Bible Study and all of us ladies we able to get our books, super fast since it was last minute! Thanks for the great shipping, we are enjoying this study GREATLY. What a great way to come together and fellowship ALL of us ladies are enjoying this study VERY much! Thanks again and God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosie Sicre
I think it is an amazing study on the Book of Esther...We just started the study in my women's discipleship class and it is awesome.. Every women should do it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cochelle Dubs
I have been a Christian for 33 years. "Its Tough Being a Woman" has left a strong imprint on my soul. At the end of my life, I am confident this bible study will have been a defining moment in my Christian walk. Beth's indept and often humorous illustrations left me each week with her words words firmly, and forever embedded in my brain. At the end of the study I knew, that I knew, that wherever I might find myself it is and will be "...for just a time as this." She's powerful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Esther: It's Tough Being a Woman - Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melanie Lattocha
I have done almost all of the Beth Moore studies and I am continually amazed how each one just gets better and better. As a facillitator, Esther is a great study for someone new to Bible studies as well as veterans. It brings such a new perspective to the story of Esther and the providence of God. I highly recommmend this study for the young adult to the young at heart. Every woman can relate to her story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>