Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman

Whitaker House Publishers Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman

To live successfully in the world, women need to know who they are and what role they play today. They need a new awareness of who they are, and new skills to meet today's challenges. Best-selling author Myles Munroe examines societies' attitudes toward women and helps women to discover who they are. He addresses vital issues such as: Are women and men equal? What are the purpose and design of the woman? Are women meant to be leaders? Whether you are a woman or a man, married or single, this book will help you to understand the woman as she was meant to be.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Review 1 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Changing Book

Date:March 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
B Love
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved reading this book. It was all I expected and more. He not only gives his opinion but he gives biblical truths and backs them up with scripture. Male or female read this and prepare to have your mentality changed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super book! Great insight!

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rahjudah
Location:Toronto
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is simply great! I've read it and bought it for many freinds and family! Highly recommended!
God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
missy
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a short read but very informative. Thoroughly enjoyed every chapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maria Garcia-sosa
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still reading the book, but has caught my eye as to what is written. Its a learning experience for the people that are in the Lord. I have a different perspective of our Creator. To be able to apply this to our life. Yes, Satan has had a hold of us for a long time, even for the people that are in the Lord. He is an AWWSOME King of Kings!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
lucille
Location:Austin Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good read, lots of meat , good information, I would recommened this book
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mark
Location:Meeker, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given around 60 of these books as gifts over the years. Outstanding for those who want to understand what God intended in His design of Man and Woman. I encourage everyone to read and understand, don't let society dictate what a man and a woman are supposed to be...God did it from the very beginning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dana Rideout
I love this book. It is very insightful and inspiring. Every woman, single or married, should read it. It has been a blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steve And Charlene Klinkenborg
I truly believe that the Holy Spirit someone who listens to Him. We, the Body of Christ, have missed it. The Bible mentions "Older women teach the younger women" and the American body has some how lost it. I believe the Lord is restoring the lack that has been in our Body for a long time here in America. Thank you allowing this book to be available to be purchased and to be a tool that the Lord can function through....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sedric Harvey
Really good book for both Christians and Non-Christians, Male or female who wants to know how to effectively understand the purpose behind the creation of women and how they form a partnership in the "betterment" of humanity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Monique Grosz
This book and the study guide I believe are essential to Every Woman who needs help understanding her purpose & MORE!I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this book & Study to ANYONE! Do yourself a BIG FAVOR and order it today. You will not be disappointed! You will be BLESSED!!My husband started the one for MEN and has said the same thing as me... EVERY MAN in World should read DR. Myles Munroe's Book Understanding the Purpose & Power of Women/Man...Easy & understable reading!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
diane lawhorn
This is one of the best books I have read in my entire lifetime & I am an avid reader. It answered questions I've had for years regarding my purpose, why I am the way I am & why I struggle trying to change things that are such a part of my very fiber. The the insight that I have gained is priceless. There are eight women involved in the book study discussion & this book was chosen by one of the women involved. I want my husband & my son who is preparing for marriage to read this. They will definitely understand women better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Understanding the Purpose and Power of Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2004
Customer Avatar
Valerie
This book is great for us women out there to learn who we are and why we were created! Men, get this book for your wives or girlfriends, they'll love you. Men, get it for yourselves to learn about us! He's also got Understanding The Power and Purpose of Man which is also good for us women to get for the men in our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.