Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fergnus Services The Homeschooler's High School Journal

Fergnus Services The Homeschooler's High School Journal

Here's the perfect tool to maintain state-mandated or personal records of your homeschooling year. Calendars, daily subject log for 200 days, pages to track annual requirements, field trips, objectives and resources, library lists, daily attendence/grade chart and hours log allow you to keep track of your highschool year using your own methods of record keeping. There's also plenty of room for jotting down regular activities, and a wide column on each 5-day planning section for additional notes. Spiral bound softcover with plastic cover sheet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Review 1 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
mom Oz
Location:Arbuckle, California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this planner with my older children for a few years now. They love it, and it is easy to use. We have tried others but they keep coming back to this planner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Planner helps keep lessons organized

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
cleo
Location:Elbridge, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product for close to 20 years. It covers the information I need to keep recorded without lots of excessive extras that aren't needed. It is also very sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Homeschool Must-Have!

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
ajojet
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Highschool Homeschool Journal for each of my children. It has the best layout of any (hard copy) homeschool record-keeping book on the market. Plenty of space for classes, an easy-to-use tracker for hours spent in class, and extra pages for field trips. It really makes end-of-the-year review time simple!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:August 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
MBmom
Location:decaturville, Tn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the layout of this product. You really do not need any other book to record your school year activities, grades, and such.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great planning tool for homeschooling moms!

Date:June 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
suthrnbrd
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this journal up at a homeschooling conference last year and it worked perfectly for our school. If you teach many different styles in your home school, this is a great planning tool. There is plenty of room for each subject on a daily basis. There is a place for grades, calendars for field trips, calendars for the school year and pages for supplemental materials. We will be buying one each year until graduation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite high school planner.

Date:August 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
jomom5
Location:Swansea, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this planner with 4 of my 5 children. It contains room for lesson plans, grades, a grid so students can keep track of the time spent in each subject, planning calendars, basically everything you need to keep track of your highschooler in one simple planner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent product

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gina POO
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great layout, and it is easy to use. Price is right and quality is good. We love It. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Horvath
I like being able to track attendance and grades together. Also, the daily entries keep my son accountable for his daily work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard Leggett
It has more details than I would have chosen - if you've got a lot of things to "record" you'll like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hannah
I would highly recommend this book to any homeschooler. We've used it for all students.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Johnson
This is the first time I will be using this journal. It seems to be what I have been looking for. Hoping it will make record keeping easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorie Zellner
I love these journals. I buy one for each child and write their daily assignments in it. They know what is due each day, I have a record of the lesson plan, and I know what has been accomplished.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Christine Sidelinger
I have used this journal and the original journal by Fergnus for over 14 years. My children write down what they do everyday, in every subject, as well as extra curricular activities in this journal. When I went to write a portfolio for my daughter's college application, all I had to do was go through these journals and organize and summarize what she had accomplished every year. We also record every book they read in the back of the journal. It is amazing how many books one can read in a year!! Highly recommend this excellent record keeping tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Homeschooler's High School Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2005
This is a super way to have a keepsake. By the time the year is finished you will have a record of everything you have done, every book, every field trip.... I thought I would not want to spend this money on a plan book, since I could get one for super cheap at the teaching supply store. This planner/record keeper is so worth the money! I will continue to use this over the next few years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.