Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Freeman-Smith What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?

Freeman-Smith What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?

What If Blessings Come Through Raindrops? offers 30 daily devotions that will guide the reader into a deeper understanding of God's mysterious use of blessings. Based on the hit song by Laura Story, each chapter contains thoughts, prayers and quotes along with a journaling page for the reader to recall blessings they have seen in their own lives.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?
Review 1 for What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such an encouragement!!

Date:March 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Location:SC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is awesome. When I first saw it in CBD's catalog over a year ago, I was ecstatic!!! :D I was like "Omg I have to get the book now too!" :) It has been a "blessing" to me in my struggles, and reminds me Who is The Author of my soul. Thank you Laura for another result of your beautiful story to share with us. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:May 31, 2013
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessings by Laura Story is a devotional that makes an good read or a pretty gift for ladies young and old. Laura Story is a beautiful example of how to be faithful to God and modest in the midst of our culture. The question of why does God allow pain and suffering is addressed in this devotional by provided Scripture verses and godly quotes. At the end of the book, she gives some Bible promises on faith based topics to cling to. Laura concludes that we are to discover what good God can bring out of trials. This is a devotional that makes you want to kick back and relax in your favorite chair. It’s like sharing a cup of coffee or tea with your best friend, in this case, it’s Laura! I love her music and was glad to see that she released a devotional to compliment her Blessings CD. I highly recommend Laura Story whether it’s her music style or her writings! Can’t wait to see what other books she writes! This one is bound to be a bestseller. Buy one for yourself, your mother, daughter, sister, aunt, cousin, grandmother, and girlfriends!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

thankful!!

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynnette
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great devotions, that cause you to think and be thankful for what you have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful book

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Location:Lansdale, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift but I found myself reading it. The writting within this book is very benefial even if you are not going through trials. Good quality for paperback book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very inspirational

Date:February 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jane
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great use of quotes, Scripture, and personal testimony.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Wonderful Biblical gem.

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sufficient in Jesus
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What if Blessings came in raindrops is one of the best books I have read.
It is Biblically sound and full of amazing insights, that helped me understand how to live in faith and the meaning of Biblical hope. I really enjoyed the selections of quotes included with each devotion, and within the devotions the continual emphasis on Gods unfailing love, Sovereignty and His eternal perspective and plan for us, even when we cannot understand why rain is falling on our lives God has planned and seen the future and how our life or someone eles'es will be blessed because of it. This is the central message of this book.
The passages dealing with bitterness and anger were the best I thought, she writes with so much Biblical insight and love for the word of God, humbly ending each chapter and the book with Scripture and saying that though the battle has been won and Heaven awaits us the Word of God is the only lamp unto our feet while we journey home.
I would recommend this book to anyone seeking comfort and assurance of Gods love as I was edified by it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Real

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kath N
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful & real. Great for someone who is having a hard time, or someone who just needs reminders of God's love and provision for us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blessings and Raindrops

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
NYbooklover
Location:Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What If Blessings Come Through Raindrops by Laura Story would make a great book for someone going through a hard time or just to understand their faith better. It has thirty daily devotions. They include discussion and scripture on different topics, sayings from different people, a section called “summing things up”, and at the end of each topic “your own thoughts” which can be like a journal. Some of the topics it includes are “When we lose the sense of His nearness”, “When we don’t understand”, and “Finding peace amid the thorns”.
The book is based on the song, “What if Blessings Come Through Raindrops”. It contains the words of the song. When my husband first introduced me to this song it touched me to the point of tears so when I saw this book I knew I had to read it.
The author has experienced her own amount of suffering when she found out her husband was diagnosed with a brain tumor. The author says, “There is a depth of intimacy with God that can only be known through suffering”.
I hope you decide to read this book and receive the blessings from it. I know I have felt blessed by reading the book.
This unbiased review was based on an electronic copy of the book provided by the publisher for the purpose of creating this review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blessings book is a hit

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tricountyeditor
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura Story's story is one that most girls dream of - marry the star athlete, being a Grammy-award winning singer, songwriter and go on tour and see the world.
But Story doesn't see her 'story' as anything but ordinary made into extra-ordinary thanks to God, and she reflects on this briefly and humbly in her new book, "What if your BLESSINGS come through Raindrops". It is a devotional guide that reads like a journal filled with Story's intimate digging into the scriptures and sharing of special verses and quotes filled with hope, encouragement and blessings.
Formatted to be a month-long guide, with spaces for the reader to write her or his thoughts, Story's devotional guide is more than just a mere inspirating, motivational book that can make a reader feel good. "Blessings," the devotional book, gives the reader a boost up the ladder in his or her seeking to have a more intimate and more purposeful relationship with God, and Story peppers the pages with realistic, thought-provoking, 'Ah, I get it and now I can apply it' lessons.
She told me as part of an interview I did for an online newspaper that she was just a "girl walking through the scriptures" when she wrote the book.
As you read it, you will feel like you are walking with her, sharing and learning together.
It will be a walk you won't regret taking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.