Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set

Precisely and smoothly highlight your favorite key Scripture verses with our gel ink highlighters. No bleed ink applies translucent color right where you want it, and won't smear afterwards! Long lasting gel stick; 5.5" long with pocket clip for secure storage; twist base application; six colors in one easy to store pack.

Purple, Orange, Pink, Green, Blue, Yellow

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Review 1 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice ....

Date:February 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jesus loves you
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice highlighters, they are like smooth crayons. My Complete
Jewish Bible has really thin pages and these work perfectly.
They do not bleed through like the Zebra Bible Marking Kit does.
I do wish they had a pencil point tip instead of a thick tip,
the thick tip makes it difficult to be neat. They are not very
bright when applied so I need to go over the same area twice to see
the color better. Overall, I like them and recommend for thin paged Bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bible highlighter I've tried!

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissKris
Location:Sarnia-Lambton, ON, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great. Doesn't bleed, rub off or smear. They highlight great. They have vibrant colors. Good choice. Easy to use. No need to sharpen. Love them so much I bought a bunch for family for Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great!

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jordyn
Location:Michigan
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These gel bible highlighter are awesome! I highly recommend purchasing them. They go onto the pages of the bible so easily and do not bleed through at all. The study system on the back is also great. I thought I wouldn't use it, but after I tried it, I loved it. It allows you to look back at a passage and quickly identify key information. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too waxy

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the idea of getting all the different colors for marking my Bible, but the consistency is too waxy for me. True to their description, though, they do not go through my Bible sheets, which are fairly thin paper. Also hard to use with any specific way to draw a straight line because they are too thick. I have the other markers (green/blue/yellow/pink) that are more to my liking because they write a thinner line and are darker but still do not go through the paper - I'd love to see more colors in those like an actual red and purple.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Unibrat
Location:Milford, IA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of using & doesn't bleed through my pages. Just what it says it is to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like a transparent crayon

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dennis Roddy
Location:San Andreas, California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was not exactly what I expected but it is still adequate. It's like a transparent crayon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Deliver As Promised

Date:December 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
R Ross
Location:Dubuque, IA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching and purchasing other products in an effort to replace another discontinued product, I found these after looking at reviews on other sites. They do not bleed through my Bible pages and deliver as promised. Will buy replacements once these are used up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SHERAW
Location:iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the way they glide on the page. No smearing or bleeding through the page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
onnang
Location:Spring, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I love it! God bless you all! More success to Christianbooks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great product!

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Dumais
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my misgivings when ordering them but they rock! They literally glide on and they do not bleed at all. I'm ordering more to share.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new favorite highlighters!

Date:September 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
simon94
Location:The Netherlands
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased these highlighters I was afraid of a few things, but when I tried them, I found them excellent! I only wish that there would've been more colors! :D
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gel Bible Highlighter, 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally

Date:May 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nathan Nemmers
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Bible Marking.
It's like the softest Crayon...but it's not. It's not Wet...It doesn't bleed through. If you're wondering if this will do the trick for bible marking...IT WILL!!!
I just wish they offered a few more colors for a bible marking system that I have (a light Brown and a light Burgundy would be perfect)
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.