Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers Healing The Whole Man Handbook

Whitaker House Publishers Healing The Whole Man Handbook

You can walk in divine health and healing. The secrets to God's words for healing and recovery are in this comprehensive, easy-to-follow guidebook containing powerful healing prayers that cover everything from abuse to yeast infections and everything in between. Truly anointed with the gifts of healing, Joan Hunter has over thirty years of experience praying for the sick and brokenhearted and seeing them healed and set free. By following these step-by-step instructions and claiming God's promises, you can be healed, set free, and made totally whole---body, soul, and spirit!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Healing The Whole Man Handbook
Review 1 for Healing The Whole Man Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
lrlthomas
Location:South Carolina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book covers more details on healing than any other that I have read. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in healing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healing The Whole Man Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hairgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was amazing the author is very anointed, a book I will keep for my own use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healing The Whole Man Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Newton, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was easy to read and understand. It was full of information and points you to the Word of God for answers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healing The Whole Man Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
sonshine
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book met my expectation and more. I purchase two other books for my friends and they are enjoying and using the principles in doing the work of the Lord in healing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healing The Whole Man Handbook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nothing new

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book is good. It covers all the generational and un-forgiveness issues that have to do with blocking healing. I was sort of expecting the areas where she tells you about different health issues to be more in depth, such as calling out the specific body cells, organs etc by their proper name. Instead it was all very generic. Other books like this cover more depth than this one. No new information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healing The Whole Man Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phaiksee Tan
It is indeed an an excellent book to read and to learn as well. I basically like the simple teaching methods as given. If one were to believe and practice with his or her mind with Jesus it works very well. I would encourage one to get this book for inspiration as well as for knowledge. Bless Joan Hunter for her good works with our Lord Jesus Christ Amen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healing The Whole Man Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa Farris
if you know that the bible is ture and that god is the same for past and present and future. and that healing is for today than you need to read this book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healing The Whole Man Handbook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rosaland White
I enjoyed some of the healing scriptures for many health conditions that many people often deal with.And you can also plug-in your scriptures as well as those listed in the book and the book is easy to understand and apply to your everyday life. But the only thing is that I wish more detailed prayers for healing were listed with each condition along with more scriptures to locate and read over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.