Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook

Thomas Nelson Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook

Despite how others may see you, God rejoices over you, his bride! Exploring Scripture's powerful metaphor of Christ as your bridegroom, Brestin and Troccoli offer encouragement for deepening your love relationship with Jesus. In a group or individually, their 50-day Bible study will help you rediscover your true "soul mate"---your Creator. 216 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook
Review 1 for Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Virginia E. Koch
Location:Strongsville, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am anxious to use this workbook in my Bible Study class this fall. I think the women will all love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rita Latham
I'm using this book with my women's Sunday School class. Most of them are single (divorced or widowed), and we love this book. The scriptures are so appropriate to the problems we all face, and the message inspires us to love Jesus, our true Bridegroom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bethel Baptist Church
Our ladies Bible study group is in the midst of this study, Falling in Love With Jesus. We are using the DVD also, and we are thoroughly enjoying the study along with the discussion that it generates in our small group of women! We are taking our time getting through it, not striving to do one lesson a week, but letting the Lord guide us through this wonderful study on our love relationship with Him!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Nybakken
Wonderful workbook. I am doing this study with my daughter and grandaughters and grandson's girlfriend one night a week! It is delightful and good study for all generations together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sally Dietz
This has been a wonderful work book for my Bible study class It has been very useful and inspiring.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angel Steele
This study is life changing! It increased intimacy in my relationship with Jesus and gave me a different outlook on the way God sees me. Women you will be blessed trough this teaching. You will grow to new levels with Jesus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2002
Customer Avatar
Eb Jackson
The workbook contains almost everything that's in the book itself, only more. This is not a "Bible study" in the normal sense of the phrase. Rather, it is an encounter with Christ by way of Scripture. Most Bible studies plod through verse by verse or book at a time; nothing wrong with that. But the Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook is more than just about the Bible. It is about your walk with the Lord. Time consuming, but well worth the investment. I suggest you add to your christianbook.com shopping cart...Also recommended: THE PRAYER OF HANNAH by Kenn Gividen -|- This book has a surprise ending, unusual for non-fiction! In a stroke of genius, the author weaves a hidden message in his book, only revealed by the last footnote on page 128.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Falling in Love with Jesus Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2001
Customer Avatar
Anna Clark
What an awesome Bible study!It actually worked! I thought I could not be in love with Jesus more that I was, but I was wrong - now I am simply lovesick :)I definitely recommend this Bible study to any woman
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.