Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Three Arches, USA New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22

Three Arches, USA New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22

Add meaning to times of ceremonial prayer with Hebrew tallit (prayer shawl) in white with striped accents in blue and metallic gold. The collar features the Messianic roots symbol and and Hebrew prayer which reads: Blessed are you O Lord, King of the Universe, who has fulfilled all of the law through Jesus the Messiah and has covered us with his Righteousness.

Each of the four corners is accented with a different Scripture verse in English - taken from Matthew 14:36, Isaiah 53:5, 2 Corinthians 5:21, and Malachi 4:2. Fashioned of acrylic; measures 72" long x 22" wide. Exquisite in design and workmanship, with tassel trim and ceremonial fringes. Also includes matching zippered bag with embroidered roots symbol; measures 11" x 10.25".

Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67 out of 6899%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Review 1 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Tallis makes Prayer Time, more significant

Date:March 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pastor Marc
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality is superb. The Tzitzit's on the 4 corners, which are the braided strings, are to remind us of God's Laws to Moses. The Prayer Shawl should be worn during prayer at daytime. It shouldn't be worn at night, except on Yom Kippur when it is worn, as a token of special reverence for the holy day, during the night service of Kol Nidrei. As a Messianic Jew I am familiar with the Tallis and pass this info along as reference. If it be your desire to wear it at Night Time Prayer as a Christian that is also ok. I love the Messianic Roots Symbol, both on The Tallis and the Storage Zipper Bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is well made.

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Winstizzle
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(click to see the video)
This product was exactly as described. Clearly, the manufacturers had put a lot of love and care into making it. I especially enjoy the little carrying pouch that came with the prayer shawl. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent.

Date:June 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Winstizzle
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
This product was exactly as described. The production quality was very good and I highly recommend this to any Christian wishing to purchase one of these tallits!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
kmac
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product. great values
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the item was just as described.

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gramma G
Location:Bicknell Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was made well and the recipient loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product exceeded my expectation for the price

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
zee54
Location:Monticello NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a prayer shawl for a while but it becme incumbent upon me to get one. My funds were low so I began to look online and when I came across this one with a carry bag at such a reasonable price, I jumped at the opportunity thinking if it wasn't that great, I'd get another. It is just fine. I am totally satisfied with the quality and will replace it only when it wears out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent prayer shawl

Date:March 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
pandalove4
Location:Pottstown, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This prayer shawl is awesome!!! I wanted a prayer shawl that is similar to the one God wanted the Israelite sto wear in Numbers 15:37-41. Definetely has helped me in getting a closer relationship with God, If you are looking for God to take you to that next level in HIM purchase it...It is well worth it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for the products !! It was a gift that i gave my Son and i was pleasantly surprised when i opened the package!!
The quality on that Prayer Shawl is outstanding!!
Needless to say it was so well received by my Son!!
He really enjoyed that gift,that is giving everyday for a long time!!
And it was shipped in the time frame as listed!!
Thank you for making a special day even more special
Angel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was made well.

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
BridgetInverso
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave it to a friend as a Christmas gift. She loved it! It was beautiful!. And the fact that it came with it's own storage case made it even better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Birthday Gift

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deborah Craver
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 13th birthday to show him the value of a prayer life. I loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Christmas gift for my brother

Date:November 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Adrian
Location:Bloomfield, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother considers himself a "Judeo-Christian". He likes to follow some of OT law, such as no shellfish, etc. But a fully & truly devoted follower of Christ; I felt this gift would be great for him. The quality of the prayer shawl is good; the price and features-the combination of Hebrew & English prayers & Scripture form a great companion I think my brother will treasure for years to come. I haven't seen an item like this anywhere else at this price. And I might even get one for myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well made-woven not printed-pattern!

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lozanna
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased to see this tallit was made in Israel and was a woven shawl now a cheap printed one. How refreshing to get something that was made in the Holy Land and not in China.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Location:Ridgeway, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed the prayer shawl and the prayer shawl book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful gift

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patti Slaughter
Location:Brookville, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the first shawl for our church. My pastor liked it so much he wanted a personal one for himself, and then we purchased two more for pastor friends. One of the pastors said it was the nicest gift he had ever received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

prayer shawl

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
marciamos
Location:Uniontown, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the prayer shawl for a Praise Team member since I bought one for each member a while ago and she was the latest member to join and I wanted to bless her and help her in going higher in the Lord!!!!!!!! God Bless you Christianbook.com!!!!! You came through for me when I needed this product!!!!!! because I bought one with the bag before and you had exactly what I needed Praise God!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I enjoy this product very much so.

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beloved 1
Location:Harris,NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am blessed to have this prayer shawl and I did not had to wait long for it to be delivert. God bless you all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality prayer shawl for a good value

Date:May 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frangipani
Location:Canberra, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The prayer shawl was ordered on sight only, but I had seen one that a friend had purchased in Israel. The one I ordered arrived, and it was exactly the same as the one purchased in Israel, beautiful quality, and a really good price. I was extremely happy. Thank you for such good service, quick delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
KEVIN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS VERY REASONABLE COMPARING TO WHAT YOU PAY IN THE STORES.ITS WONDERFULL AND I BRING IT ALWAYS WITH ME.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
DoWhat
Location:Charleston, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchase one earlier for my wife. Her friend really liked it and we decided to get her one also. Excellent quality item.
Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Covenant Prayer Shawl, English/Hebrew with Bag 72 x 22
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mark Thompson
Location:chicago, il
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, especially for the price. Having the 4 corners in scripture is a nice add on, plus in New testament. Adequate quality. Certainly a worthy article for it's purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.