Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BMG The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

BMG The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD
Review 1 for The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Date:November 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeff
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book. Shipping was fast and quality was superb.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
maxChrist
Location:Kansas City MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An appropriate and excellent way of teaching small children the salvation message as well as the journey a christian must travel to make it to heaven. My kids have watched it at least four times since getting it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Yes and No

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
quantumspock
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The music for this video is outstanding. The overall quality is simple, but effective. Some children may be frightened by some of the visual themes, as well as a female character being put to death for her faith, albeit off-screen. Parents should be with children, at least for the first few viewings, to explain concepts. Overall, this was a good video for my 8 year-old son, although a couple inaccuracies (one, that we go to heaven when we die) proved confusing and took extra time to explain. I expected it to be less in-depth, and though it was eye-opening and horizon broadening, he has adapted and grown from it. Had I known the content, I likely would have waited another year on it.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This movie is really good

Date:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bren
Location:Cincinnati , OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this DVD for a 9 year old, she has said this is her favorite movie ever! I like the simplicity of the movie so the message is easily understood. We also liked the music.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful video

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jrglassblower
Location:Chattaroy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our 8Whole year old granddaughter watches this video over and over. She has memorized most of it. I would recommend it for all ages. Even adults could learn a lot from it
for. I plan on buying several more for gifts
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good animation

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Carr
Location:Wellborn Fl.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice interpretation of the book.
Best for older children.
Should have an adult present to explain some of the situations.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My kids loved it!

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
April
Location:Nebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 yr old said, "Christian is the best movie of the year!" I at first thought it was a little slow, but my 5 kids ages 2-11 wanted to see it over and over. We showed it to our kids group at church and even the adults learned. We are going through a study at home on Pilgrims Progress, and this movie really helped them to visualize it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:October 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
narrowroad
Location:Oden, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids really liked this dvd. They watched it over and over again. Thank You CBD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Pilgrim's Progress, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really well done, faithful to the book.

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luc Aube
Location:Bathurst NB
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific DVD. I would say it is for kids 6 or older, with an adult present as the monster that Christian fights is pretty scarry. The production here is top notch, the story is faithful to the book. A tremendous allegory about the struggles we all face to live a Christian life. I couldn't recommend this product any more highly, without any reservations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.