Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Paramount The Prince of Egypt, DVD

Paramount The Prince of Egypt, DVD

This is the extraordinary tale of two brothers, one born of royal blood, one an orphan with a secret past. Growing up the best of friends, they share a strong bond of free-spirited youth and good-natured rivalry. But the truth will ultimately set them at odds, as one becomes the ruler of the most powerful empire on earth, the other the chosen leader of his people. Their final confrontation will forever change their lives - and the world. Rated PG. Approx. 74 minutes.

Special Features:
  • Audio Commentary by Directors Brenda Chapman, Steve Hicner and Simon Wells
  • "The Making of The Prince of Egypt"
  • "When You Believe" Multi-Language Presentation
  • Basics of Animation "Chariot Race"
  • Focus on Technical Effects
  • The Prince of Egypt Art Gallery
  • 2 Theatrical Trailers
  • Cast and Filmmakers' Bios
  • Production Notes
  • Special Sneak Preview
  • Widescreen
  • English Subtitles
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Review 1 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Movie

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melanie
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the movies I want to own, and still watch again and again. Never gets old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classic Movie

Date:July 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ben Lundquist
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie, though many scenes are a bit harsh since it is based on a harsh time in history. I showed it to the Kindergarten through 5th grade kids, and all of them (& the leaders) loved it. Even parents commented on how they loved the movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good message

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
flowerpower
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It told the story in a good way. My kids love the songs and have enjoyed seeing it more than once.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Movie loved by all ages

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Location:Vermont
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is great for all ages. It tells the story of Moses at a level people understand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly a classic!

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
sha4dice
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great depiction of such a monumental event in biblical history. This movie excites children and gives them courage and inspires adults to believe! The whole family will enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Golfermom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The entire family enjoys this movie. We also have been sharing it with younger cousins
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome movie

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Delia
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old daughter has been watching this movie since she was about 2 and a half. She knows every line by heart and still watches it probably almost every weekend even now.
I highly reccomand this movie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
antpris
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. My kids and I never get tired of watching it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aileen @ Saint Michael's Church
A great movie that brings this Bible story to life. Adults, teens and children all enjoy this movie. The last time I showed it, interest abounded in both the kids and adults. A great way to explore the Exodus. When used withing a Scripture course, an exercise can include comparing and contrasting with the Biblical text. With older youth and adults the conversation can be directed to why the film makers deviated from Scriptural text and how that enhances or detracts from the story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2010
Great movie - I bought it for my 2 yr old daughter and she does like it although she will sit through Joseph King of Dreams a lot easier. This it meant for a little bit older children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Prince of Egypt, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yelena Reyes
This is an extraordinary movie, because my three year old and five year old love to watch almost everyday or every week. Is the type of movie that will never get you tire of watching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.