Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Threshold Editions The Christmas Sweater - eBook

Threshold Editions The Christmas Sweater - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
Review 1 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very big problem

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lesa
Location:Greenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found this book enjoyable and thought it presented a great lesson about the way we treat others. However, I was disappointed with the final scene that took place in the cornfield. There were words such as "atonement," "trust," and "forgiveness", yet it skirted around any mention of Christ. Jesus Christ alone is the one in whom we can trust, who made atonement for our sins with His blood, and who we go to for forgiveness. Russell told Eddie that he could face the storm because he was bigger than the storm, but it's God who is bigger. He told Eddie to trust in who he was, but God is whom we should trust. He told him he was worthy, but the fact is that we are utterly unworthy! Christ is the only One who is worthy which is why He had to redeem us with His perfect, sinless sacrifice. The totally humanistic solution to the problem will most likely persuade people to believe that they must look to something within themselves instead of looking to God. I feel that the good things about this book were canceled out by the omission of such important truths.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Terrific Story

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
maggie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the kind of heartwarming, wonderful and occasionally funny, story my husband and I love to read. Not preachy, but full of lessons of goodwill.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Catherine Coile
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book. Was surprised by the author and the books content. Very nice read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I couldn't put the book down...

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maryrose Torigian
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this book! I couldn't put the book down...especially after the 100th page. This book is an easy read and very enjoyable. I would definitely give this as a gift and recommend it to others. Curl up with a hot cup of tea and Glenn's book and enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Medrek
I got this for Christmas and what a great presant it was. I read this is one day and really enjoyed it. Thank you Glenn for writing such a beautiful book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margie Peak
Loved this book. I could see myself in Eddie as he matured and realized what is really important in life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
elizabeth
My only regret is that I finished the book at 6:00a.m this morning! I just purchased it yesterday and was up at 4:00 a.m. to finish it. It touched my very soul deeply - I am going to buy several copies to give. A MUST Read-
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Reese
This book is destined to be a classic and msut read for everyone, young or old. I read it in one setting and that is a first for me. Couldn't put it down it was that inspiring and God used it to invoke so many memories of my own childhood through its pages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beaty Verna
not done with the book yet but so far VERY GOOD, I am very glad this book was choosen by a friend for me to read
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Frunzi
This book is a must read for all. Loved it and didn't want to put it down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
JJ
WOW! A book that I not only wanted to read, but couldn't put down. Read this over two days, but total time is just over 24 hours. (Would've been sooner if I didn't have places to go on Christmas Day) It's inspiring, sad, happy, funny, and destined to be a classic. (Destined to be a TV Movie too if you ask me) Who knew funny and thought provoking political commentator Glenn Beck had such a moving novel in him? I HATE books with a red hot passion. But for a book to become a hit with me, it must be really good. I guess this book must've been extra good. It's the most enjoyable book I've read in a long time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dory Scott
This was by far the best book I've read in a long, long time. It takes you back to your own childhood. It reads easily and is not full of heavy descriptions, but you immediately get the settings and know the characters. It was wonderful...and it's message was truly inspiring. If you have ever disappointed your parents or anyone else for that matter, then this book is written particularly for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kelli S.
This is by far the most poignant book I have ever read regarding forgiveness and atonement. I could NOT put the book down. A heartfelt story that begs us all to let go of the past, recognize our worth in God's eyes regardless of our mistakes, on go forward knowing He is holding our hand!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Christmas Sweater - eBook
This review is fromThe Christmas Sweater.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cate
I rate this a 5 and recommend everyone to read this book! I laughed out loud and cried. This book touches all emotions! It relates to anyone who has faced disappointments, lost a loved one, or has misunderstood God and His plan. Glenn Beck pulls from his personal life story to tell an outstanding story full of many life lessons!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.