Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Promised Land Faith Lessons Pack: Discovery Guide and DVD

Zondervan Promised Land Faith Lessons Pack: Discovery Guide and DVD

Faith Lesson Packs include the DVD with Leader's Guide plus one Discovery Guide. Order additional discovery guides for each member in your group.

Travel to Israel and radically change your understanding of the Scriptures. Wet your feet in the Jordan River and impact the culture with life-giving water. Show your trust in the Lord's provision by offering up first fruits at Jericho. And cleanse the land by confronting evil and using the tools of society to redeem your world for God. In this first volume of the "That the World May Know" series, historian and teacher Ray Vander Laan will show you how God guided his people to a specific place - the Promised Land - to impact the world both in ancient times and today.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Promised Land Faith Lessons Pack: Discovery Guide and DVD
Review 1 for Promised Land Faith Lessons Pack: Discovery Guide and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What insight Ray Vanderlaan provides!

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lois
Location:Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot go wrong with any of Ray Vanderlaan's "That the World May Know" series. His knowledge of history and geography bring the Bible to life...you can "feel" the events as though you lived through them. And, the Discover Guide adds additional information. This is a real bargain for the quality of the material!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Promised Land Faith Lessons Pack: Discovery Guide and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes you think about your faith

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Gananoque Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used in my Monday morning study group. Best discussion we've had since starting in Sep 2011. Got people to open up about their faith experiences.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Promised Land Faith Lessons Pack: Discovery Guide and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovingjesus
wonderful for Bible study...group or by yourself. Very clearly and detailed information. I would recommend this to everyone who wants to learn more about history of Israel.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Promised Land Faith Lessons Pack: Discovery Guide and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ray Vander Laan's programs on the Bible Lands

Date:October 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
truthinliving1947
Location:Ellendale, ND
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For over a year now, the Bibe study that I have been involved in has been studying these videos from the area of Israel and surrounding areas. They have been extremely informative and also have stimulated ones thoughts and ideas of the ancient lands where the Israelites walked. I again am thankful for these videos and what they portray. I would highly reccomend these videos as an excellent resource to add to the study of the Bible. Great for small groups as well as a congregational setting as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Promised Land Faith Lessons Pack: Discovery Guide and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These studies are wonderful and timeless

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vanitta
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these studies because they connect the Bible with Christians today. The history and faith lessons are both well done!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Promised Land Faith Lessons Pack: Discovery Guide and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

enjoyed by entire Sunday school class

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deborah Richards
Location:Bennington Vt
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The entire Sunday school is enjoying this DVD series and the discussions in the leadership book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Promised Land Faith Lessons Pack: Discovery Guide and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Small Group Study

Date:February 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
David
Location:Eureka, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our small group embarked on our first Ray Vander Laan study. We hadn't heard anything about his studies before so we gave it a shot and purchased this "Promised Land" study. We were all impressed and have enjoyed it. The DVD production has a couple "cheesy" parts in it, but the content is excellent. Ray's knowledge of the history in the area adds a tremendous amount of depth to what we read in the Bible. He wraps up the history, the Word, and the Faith Lesson (as he calls it, meaning the personal application) in a way to really make us think and explore our own growth around the study. If you're undecided about buying it, give it a shot. It's not that expensive and its only 5 weeks.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.