Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution A WowieBOZowee Christmas

Provident Music Distribution A WowieBOZowee Christmas

Toddlers everywhere will love celebrating Christmas with BOZ the Green Bear Next Door. This full-length computer-animated feature has stories about Christmas around the world, six sing-along carols like "Silent Night" and "Deck the Halls," a retelling of the Christmas story and lots of other fun for the whole family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Review 1 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for all boz lovers

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
linde
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my girls love Boz and they love this christmas CD. It tells the story of Christmas wonderfully with alot of Bozlike fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Snowflake
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love all of the Boz DVD's. Educational and teaches the about Jesus! You can't find kids DVDs out there anymore these days that teach both!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bought multiple copies for family

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
A Busy Mom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a 2nd birthday gift for my nephew. It was such a hit with him, his 4 year old sister and 6 year old brother that I bought the same DVD as a Christmas gift for my own 3 and 5 year old and another BOZ video for the same 2 year old's nephew's Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME VIDEO!!

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deb49
Location:South GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not say enough how pleased I was with this video. I have 4 grandchildren under age of 7 and I also have a home daycare with 6 children 4yrs. and under. I know what kids like.They loved this video. I enjoyed watching it myself. The quality of the graphics were superb, the bright colors, and the songs were awesome. I really liked that it portrayed a mother and a father, along with grandparents in the movie. That is absent in so many kids movies today. You will not be sorry you purchased this DVD. Thanks to the creator of this series for giving us Godly movies to help in the teaching of our greatest treasures, our children and grandchildren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great way to teach what Christmas means.

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Louise, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old loves this DVD and Boz. She likes to sing and dance along with it and I like it because it teaches her about the real meaning of Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It surprised me with quality

Date:December 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sun Sch Teacher
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the format and the content. Especially the prayer time. I had no idea what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised. I'll use this one again at Christmas for the preschoolers. It's done in sections so could even work for a shorter period of time in a classroom. Now I'm interested in checking out the other Boz videos.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love Boz

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mama
Location:Eureka, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boz is a funny, loving, big hearted green bear that helps us teach our children about God and how great He is!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely a Fav!

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lil522
Location:Northern NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my almost 4 year old daughter for Christmas and she LOVES it. While she has enjoyed all of the other Boz videos, this one is definitely her favorite. It is enjoyable for us to watch as well. Wish they would make more Boz videos!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Boz of all!

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arasing
Location:Spokane, Wa.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Boz and have bought it for my neices and nephews and godchildren. This was my very favorite one and I loved the ideas for family traditions to grow closer together and celebrate the Birth of Our Savior!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great movie

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ellen
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful message and the kids like watching it over and over. Boz is a funny and sweet character.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
betty sue
what a good 2 tell the meaning of christmas i think chlidren understand itin a cartoonish way and i in my 70's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara
My 3 yr old daughter was very receptive to the videos message, the meaning of Christmas. I realized that she was retaining the information when we were in church listening to the sermon - the priest mentioned Mary and Sarah my daughter called out Mommy he's talking about Mary, Jesus' mother. I was very impressed and have the creators of this video for doing a phenomenal job. Thank you. I highly recommend this video.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Caron Young
Our first Boz experience and our toddlers have been glued to it all season. I am thinking of ordering the Boz preschool program to do at home. Shows how a Christian family spends the holidays and has lots of learning oppertunities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
ggcahill
We are already BOZ lovers. Picked out this DVD to kick off our holiday season. 4 and 2 year old love it. Great message... at a time when kids are busy making long list of presents this message about the reason for celebration and the joy of giving makes them think about Jesus and giving to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Francine Mersereau
My grandson (who just turned 2 the end of September) absolutely loves this little movie. He has had it about 2 weeks and we couldn't count how many times he has watched it. My husband and I were out for supper and he said after supper we would watch "Christmas Boz" and we did. It was such a cute movie. Boz is so happy all the time and I think it really sends a good message about Christmas. We also enjoyed the music in it....very cute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lea
Hands down this is our family's favorite Christmas show. My husband and I appreciate the perspective of gift giving and the emphasis on Christ's birth. Our three kids, ages 5, 3, 1 ALL love and request this DVD year round. We all like the catchy songs (that do tend to get stuck in your head), but they are cute rather than annoying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patrice Lea
This is our first Boz DVD. I was skeptical at first and have avoided Boz because I thought he was just a "Christian Barney". (and we avoid Barney) My children are 4, 3, & 1yrs - and they all LOVE this DVD. My husband and I watched it with them and we we impressed. It's fun, has a great message, and lots of great music, (traditional Christmas songs and some made-up ones too). This might be our new all time favorite Christmas movie and we will be purchasing other Boz DVDs in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Arnold
BOZ is a great model to teach little ones the benefits of positive character traits, while also helping them to see what happens when they portray negative character traits. They are a fun lively family to bring into your home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Bennett
We own every BOZ DVD & much other merchandise. Of all of the DVD's, this one is my children's favorite! They request it all year long. The true Christmas story is beautifully told & the real meaning of the season is beautifully set in the family setting.There are many giggles along the way! Our children are 6 & 4 and the 4 year old asks for this DVD all of the time! Definitely worth your money. It's also a great way to share the real meaning of Christmas with unbelieving friends - show it at a playdate, or let a friend borrow it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A WowieBOZowee Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karrie Bauman
Great dvd. My daughter loves it and it has such a good message about the Christmas story and about God's love. My daughter will be 2 in November and she was glued to it. It is nice to have something she can watch that is good for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>