Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated

Thomas Nelson The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated

Get through all the myths and misconceptions of obtaining wealth and financial stability. Dave Ramsey takes readers through a nuts and bolts tactic to getting rid of debt and finding financial well-being. Gain hope and expose the ruse of the "American dream." Uncover the pitfalls of cash advances and even debt consolidation. It's a must-have guidebook for any family wanting to stay financially fit. The success stories speak for themselves and you'll be one of them with an approach that works every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Review 1 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert
Easy but hard. But worth it!!! We "sacrificed"for 3 years and it was totally worth it.As Dave says "If you find you don't like being debt free, you can go out and get yourself some debt later on"I DON'T THINK SO!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anna Migliorini
Nuts and bolts it is. Following these steps will prove challenging, yet will be well worth it. Looking forward to actually living the American Dream.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Stewart
I could'nt put this book down as i wanted to get started on the program right away...My husband has agreed to do the makeover with me ( shocking) and we have signed up with the program for 1 year. I have so many friends and relatives who need this program and would also like to have this introduced to my church family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2009
Even though I haven't finished the entire book, I like what I have read. I think anyone who has to budget would benefit from this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Annette Brady
I had seen this book for awhile on shelves, but hadn't heard of Dave Ramsey, so I didn't buy it. Well, a friend mentioned it to me a little while ago, and told me how excited she was to get motivated to get out of debt, so I went ahead and bought it. I really like it! I am thankful that I bought it, only wish I would have read it about 20 years ago!!!!He really makes you think about the future, and not just what's happening in your bank account today! Great resource!!!I love the testimonials, and can't wait to be one!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chana
this book is for everyone teenager to senior. Dave Ramsey is a has been there, done that, and will help you get your finances in order. He has a detailed plan and if you follow it it will not fail. We payed off our car and got our emergency fund started. Buy this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dee Harper
Wonderful and informative, interesting; a plan I intend to follow and get my daughter that is about to get married to read and follow it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Arlene Winger
I bought this for my husband who enjoys listening to Dave Ramsey's talk show on the radio. Not only is he reading it, I've started reading and am quite enjoying it.I personally enjoy the testimonies and the easy-to-read format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diana Partridge
One of my son's has been trying to interest me in Dave Ramsey's Financial Freedom classes. I had planned to start one this fall and had been watching the show and hearing reference to this book on the show. When I saw the offer I thought that must be a Dave Ramsey Deal and ordered. What I read so far makes very good sense. I do know everyone could benefit in someway from reading this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Greg Baker
This is a wonderful book! Everyone should read it, young and older. It would make a fabulous gift for those recently graduating. If you have ANY debt this is the book for you! I will be recommending this to many people I know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jon Williams
Dave Ramsey has a phenomenal plan for getting your money under control and working for you! I highly suggest this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeremy Gardiner
GET THIS BOOK NOW!!!!!! Dave Ramsey is the ultimate on finances. This book and "Financial Peace Revisited" by him will set you for life. This is no get-rich quick or real estate investment scam. This is common sense!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Star Reak
I am reading this book right now, and I am finding it very helpful. I truly want to be able to be totally debt free, and stay that way. Thank you so much for helping me to be able to accomplish my goal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorette Saunders
Wow! The book arrived 2wks ago on Sat. 3pm and I finished reading it at 2:00am Sunday.It was that good!!!Dave's strategies are sound and his Christian wisdom unbeatable. I have begun to take rein on my finances since then. I have not yet put everything in practice, but I am plugging up those holes where money is leaking through. His advice on budgeting, paying down debt, and other things that cripple consumers is solid. I've highly recommended the book to several of my friends. Can't say enough good things, Buy it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn Wilson
I was really inspired after reading The Total Money Makeover.My Husband is now reading it and he too is excited about getting on board with the program.The ideas of how to be wise with our finances are actually simple common sense, which sadly is not too common. We have already started making some of the suggested steps. Putting them into action. And we are seeing how it will make a difference.Thank you God for using people who share their wisdom and are willing to write a guide book to show us less knowledgeable ones how to be good stewards with what God provides for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Total Money Makeover, Revised and Updated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tammy
Dave Ramsey teaches a common-sense approach to taking control of your money and creating a spending plan while teaching you common mistakes to avoid. He makes the analogy that spending without a plan is like going on a trip without planning it first. It is so true! Our money goes so much further now than it did before we read the book and created a plan and we are only in the beginning steps of the whole process. I can't wait until we are debt-free to see the rest of the process take shape.The testimonials are so inspiring. We couldn't wait to get back home and begin to formulate our plan. We spent the rest of the week discussing various ideas of how to make the plan come together super-quick. This is what Dave calls gazelle-intense. This is what you become when you see a plan that makes sense and is easy to follow with a sound rationale. We ended up buying our own copy of the book when we got home because we wanted to be able to refer back to it and then have the ability to loan it to our friends, too. It's an awesome book that I believe will change our entire lives as well as our children's. The one sentence synopsis: "If you will live like no one else, later you can live like no one else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.