Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition

Barbour Publishing The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition

The Hiding Place proves that the light of God's love can penetrate even the darkest recesses of despair, places like the Nazi extermination camp at Ravensbruck. After protecting Dutch Jews in a secret room in their home, Corrie ten Boom, her sister and father were discovered, arrested, and imprisoned. Only Corrie survived, but her faith in God remained strong---so strong that, after the war, she could forgive a former camp guard in a face-to-face meeting. More than just a spellbinding adventure, The Hiding Place is a life-changing story.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition
Review 1 for The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book cover is elegant.

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Molly
Location:Atlanta
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This true story was amazing. I didn't want to put the book down. Her story makes me feel guilty for "sweating the small stuff" in life. It proves that God can turn even the worst of things around to bring Him glory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice cover

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melanie Reinke
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a nice looking, sturdy cover. It should last a long time. My child is reading it from his sixth grade reading list.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
trish
Location:pitman,n.j.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this book. and I love the hardback version...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
help
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding christain book and makes an outstanding gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melanie Wright
I bought this Deluxe Edition for each of my kids because I wanted them to have a nice hardcover copy of The Hiding Place. However, we have found many, many typographical errors in this edition. I definitely recommend The Hiding Place and would rate it 5 stars; however I do not recommend this particular edition and rate it 1 star because of its poor quality.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
peggy rieke
This is my all time favorite...the book I have read and reread everytime life gets rough! It's me and Corrie in my chair! Besides giving something to hold on to in hard times, she helped me picture what a family is supposed to look like...what love means. Biographies give us roots...real people going through real "stuff." Thank you Lord, for Corrie ten Boom!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Parson
Please read this book- it's been out for some time-but faith like Corrie Tenboom's and her sister Betsey,is what we all strive for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Hiding Place: Corrie Ten Boom, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marlene Stevenson
This is the best book I havr ever read next to my Bible and other Christian books. I have read it twice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.