Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3

Barbour Publishing A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3

Lose yourself in Holmes County, where romance, suspense, mystery, and faith-filled Amish ways rule the day! Martha Hostettler is concerned about the continuous attacks being made on her Amish family. With a definite motive and a myriad of methods, Luke Friesen looks like the culprit. Determined to clear his name, Martha decides to play detective. What will the search for truth cost her?
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
27
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Review 1 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Connie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the whole series and enjoyed it immensely. The fact that you didn't find out to the last book who was doing the attacks kept it suspenseful.I liked how each book was about a different sister. I liked that the fathers estranged sister came home and forgiveness was shown also that it showed things may not always be the way they seem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

really enjoyed this book

Date:November 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
gomer
Location:jefferson city, mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank you for the book i had the others in this series so really enjoyed reading them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cliffhanger

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lois Cooper
Location:Cleveland, Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the last of a series and it is hard to put down. The author keeps you guessing until the end. I read it before and wanted to buy it for my daughter-in-law.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nannie
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed them all, wish you had the rest of Wanda E. Brunstetter's books. They are very enjoyable, hard to put down. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great read

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
izzie
Location:Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is an easy light read, after a heavy day something to relax with and enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Garvers
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for the third book to a set where I had the first two already, and was pleased to find it at such a great deal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
CeceI
Location:Chillicothe, Il
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this series (3) were great. Never did I think the person who did all the vandal was the person that did it. From book one to three, I could not put it down. I love reading about the Amish people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good read.

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
joyceadele
Location:Hagerstown, Maryland
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed the book, especially since I had read the first two books of the set and this one helped to finish off the story in a good way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ivana Carmon
I couldn't find the 3rd book anywhere local so when I finally ordered it I was thrilled to have it in my hands! The book was well worth the wait! While not quite as dramatic as #2 (2 is my favorite)it more than keeps you interested and in suspense. Just to finally get to find out " who done it" makes it a really good read!! We have Amish in our area and all that I have meet are much like the family in this book - one of the reasons I started the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roni Courtney
though i missed out on reading no 1 in this series, i thoroughly enjoyed no's 2-3. would recommend this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rhvonda Launsby
enjoyed it very much was suprised by who did it look forward to more of ms wandas work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammie
I have read a lot of Wanda Brunstetter's wonderful books but this one is the best for me!!! I love the romantic senarios in this book. Sometimes it can keep you on the edge of your seat! I just loved the parts that quote the bible and makes you think about the chapters and then you go and read about it. This wonderful book has some mysterious parts too! Like I said before, It can deffenatly keep you on the edge of your seat!!!!!! I will say that in the end of this book you always want to read more and more of Wanda Brunsteeter! I promise that this is a great and exciting book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Myrick
I did not take long for Wanda to become my favorite author! Wanda's books are timeless! They reach across cultural barriers and let us peak into the amazing world of the Amish! This book A SISTERS HOPE is one of her best yet! The suspense and mystery of the attacks on the Hostettler family is riveting! Definitely a MUST READ! I am eagerly waiting more books from Wanda!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karissa Paull
I love all the Amish books so much, and enjoy reading them!! The final book of this series was my favorite out of all three. If you read this book, you will definitely enjoy it just like I did!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
toni coleman
This book will keep you riveted to your seat. Page after page you will be wanting to see what happens next. The Amish are very peace abiding folks but you want them to take a stronger stand against evil. They have a calm faith that is not found much today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Kaipio
I loved the story.I couldn't wait to find out what and why this person's or person was doing this to such a loving family. I bought all 3 book at that same time and i am so glad i did. Pam Kaipio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Lou Freeman
Again I enjoy all of my series and look forward to more Amish stories! I hope that this author Wanda Brunstetter continues to write other series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ilene Robinson
Not Shakespeare or Gibaldon but great for the type book it is. I read all three books and they were "can't put it down" books. Learned a lot about Amish culture. I plan to read more of her books soon.Read it. You will not be sorry! Also takes one's mind off the daily grind and problems associated.icr
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Hall
I couldn't wait for this third book in the sries to find out the culprit. It was a surprise. I did enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Sister's Hope, Sisters of Holmes County Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Conour
This was I could not wait to get to continue the series!!! - an excellent series!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...7Next >>>