Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Publishing A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1

Miriam Stoltzfus once dreamed of a future with a certain man, until he jilted her. Could a forbidden romance with an Englisher thaw the "old maid" schoolteacher's stony heart? Or will she follow tradition and settle for a marriage of convenience? Either way, can she let go of the bitterness that shackles her love? 288 pages, softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Review 1 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent reading.

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trabue
Location:Dublin, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I am reading about the Amish, I do not want to put the book down. I get little else done until I finish the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this book

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
DONDA
Location:ky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I really enjoy the story & the Christain values. Love this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Reading

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
mclilac
Location:Waterford, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first book I have read by Wanda Brunstetter. Couldn't put the book down. The storyline is very interesting. Found myself using any free time I could find to continue reading this story. Purchased the next couple of books in this Brides of Lancaster County Series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A lot of repeated story lines.

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
leftygirl77
Location:Bahngor, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The overall story is interesting. But, she dwells and repeats a lot of stuff about Miraim's life and relationships.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

True Amish Fiction

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
chocolategirl
Location:Brownsburg, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second time I have read this series. I love Amish fiction & this author is one of the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul
This is a wonderful book!!!!! I thought it very interesting. A+++++++++++++++ I would reccomend it to anybody.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wanda Newbern
Good inspirational reading. Wanda Brunstetter is one of my favorite authors. Love to read about the amish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tsoukalas Susan
A very good book that I would highly recommend. Any book by Wanda is great and I don't think you would be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Mayorga
The whole series was wonderful.Wanda Brunsetter is a teriffic author. Keeps your interest from book1 to book 4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marguerite L Lawson
I Really love these books about The Amish and there way of Living. Also about there beleife in ou Lord. there is no profanity or bad language. they are all great stories and I will be purchasing more in the Future. Thanks so much for Having your store available on line. Sincerely Marguerite l lawson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
PrincessP13
I LOVE this series! I think this is one of the best series I have ever read! I couldn't put it down till it was done! I recommend it 100%!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Meme Pitney
This was such a great book and series. I could not put it down from the first time I started reading it. My heart went out to Miriam, praying, crying, and rejoicing with her. Thanks Wanda for such a good series. I love all of your books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy Nolan
This story will capture your heart from the fist page. Wanda has a way of not only writing a touching story but blessing you through each and every page.... Thank you Wanda for another heartfelt story........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dottie Kimble
Once again, Ms. Brunstetter captured my heart on the first page! It is so amazing as she shares details of each character, I feel like I personally know each one. She bears the heart and soul of Miriam and her deep rooted faith in our Lord. I feel the book speaks to all of us about where our personal faith should be. Thank you, again, Ms. Brunstetter for a wonderfully thoughful story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
West Edgecombe Baptist Church
So glad we were able to replace our missing copy! This is a great series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda E.
This is a very good book. It keeps you wanting more and beleiving life can be better with our faith in God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Kesler
I would recommend this series to anyone who is interested in the Amish way of life. Christian books have been very competent in filling my orders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Poliana
A great example of how God turns our sorrows and dissapointments into a future full of hope and love.Great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alicia Hagerman
Wanda Brunstetter was wonderful in writing this book. I am a grief counselor and I am going to recommend this series to my friends, family and clients. I am getting ready for book two.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Merry Heart, Brides of Lancaster County Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Donaldson
The story is very interesting. You relate to the main character immediately. Characters are very real, though Ms. Brunstetter doesn't have a true knowledge of the Amish people and their religious beliefs. It is, however, great fiction with a very happy ending - just as I like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>