Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charles Capps Ministries Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps

Charles Capps Ministries Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps

In physics, quantum theory is a place where the physical laws are suspended and replaced with a different set of laws. In Quantum Faith, Annette Capps argues that there is a spiritual equivalent to the quantum model that we tap into when we speak words, and if we speak what we want then it will come into being. Capps, the daughter of positive-confession teacher Charles Capps, outlines her understanding of a religion informed by quantum theory in order to harness the energy of the spoken word in order to manifest the desire of the speaker. Pack of 10.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Review 1 for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Informative

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
QuestaGirl
Location:Sand Springs, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read this booklet several years ago and wanted to share it with family and friends. It makes you think about how what you say affects the world around you. I'd recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
westerncanadian
Location:British Columbia, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will open your eyes. Everyone should read this little booklet. With the great price, you can buy 10 and share with your pastor and friends! The Capps sure know how to make the Word come alive, and put so simply. We "can reprogram our beliefs by speaking energizing, life-giving words of power. Speak only what agrees with who Christ said you are and you can eliminate the old belief system that has dominated you". (quote from Annette Capps). I can't express how important this booklet is for changing wrong mind-sets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Annette Capps is right on.!!!!

Date:October 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
believer
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Her book quantum faith is not wrong.. I was brought up in the Christian Church and have read of Jesus and the fig tree,the bread and fishes,the healing with his WORD,and his statement that his believers would do even greater things.
I have done things myself a few times and then thought about it. be careful what you say when you are angry and mean what you say.IT DOES have possitive effects.!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quantum Faith

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
David
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read and understand.
Really helps to understand why we are told to "speak"
to something rather than just think about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Annette needs some physics lessons

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flame of Heaven
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I love the Capps and for much they have done to help bring more faith to Christianity in the US. But this book really has much wrong. Annette needs a physics lesson. In the quantum world the laws of probability rule. Not some new magic realm where our words rule in the atomic world. It is the same principle of Heisenberg's Uncertainty Principal where she stumbles and many new age pundits also stumble, such as Gary Zukov writer of the "Dancing Wu Li Masters" which is one of the books Annette evidently read. Annette needs to rewrite this book and make it better align with the Word of God.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Basic understanding of quantum physics and faith.

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book provides a good introduction to the relationship between faith and quantum physics. I have given many away with good results in helping others to understand this subject.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vermont Christian
Location:Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always carry 2 in my purse to give away when I fell the calling. If you have some scientific doubter out this will touch them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant Read!!!

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
duecksofhazard
Location:Abbotsford, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little booklet is a must read for anyone who is interested in Quantum Physics! I highly recommend "Quantum Faith."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice Glover
Heard Ms.Capps teach this on her dad's TV show. Was excited to find a 10 pack so my Bible study group could do a group study. This teaching makes very clear the dominion God gave to man over all the works of his hands. We accept it by faith,but science will eventually prove the word is true!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quantum Faith/10 pk Annette/Capps
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Kalisch
Very interesting theory. It was a faith builder for me. I think as we get more science looking into these kinds of things they actually add to the Bible rather than oppose it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.