Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Kansas Weddings

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Publishing Kansas Weddings

Yes, Toto, there is a Kansas---filled with romance! After family tragedy, can Marin open her heart to the man who cares for her disabled brother? Carrie is inheriting a fortune, so why is she afraid? And Angela is out of rehab now, but can Ben trust her---and her new faith in God? 352 pages, softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kansas Weddings
Review 1 for Kansas Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly awesome read ...

Date:October 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mysti
Location:Scarborough, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kim Vogel Sawyer certainly disappoint her readers with Kansas Weddings. All three love stories were separate yet delicately intertwined. I couldnt put it down and look forward to another book by her ...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kansas Weddings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Three stories in one book for one great price!

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Psalm 121
Location:Kingston, Ontario, CANADA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great read for over the Christmas holidays. I really liked the continuing characters that appeared in each of the three stories.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kansas Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was great reading!

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Charlene Ludowyke
Location:Colombo Sri Lanka
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed reading this book so much, that I just could not put it down. The characters in the book come to life and seem so real. I finished reading the entire book in 3 days and certainly would not mind reading it again at a later date.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kansas Weddings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grace Britsch
Very good, clean, wholesome and great reading for Christians and non-Christians. Especially for folks who are romantics at heart. It helps one to understand how God works in our lives.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kansas Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chad Mccorkle
Loved the stories in this book. I would like to read more of this author. As always very impressed with Christianbook delivery, etc.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kansas Weddings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wallace Shiffler
I am giving this 4 stars becasue I haven't finished reading the book. Kim is a very goodI like books that relate to the Bible and bring people to Christ.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kansas Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pam Weaver
Was an excellent book. I didn't want to put it down. I wanted the stories to keep on going.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kansas Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marie
I picked this up because I liked Sawyer's other books. These are short romances but they have depth which I really appreciate. My favorite is the first one, Dear John. GREAT emotion represented through the characters. Treat yourself with this collection of stories. You won't be disappointed!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kansas Weddings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dana Howell
I enjoyed the book very much. The stories and characters are interesting and believable. Mainly they are Christian based with the principles I care about woven into the plots. Good entertainment.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kansas Weddings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Helen
These are very enjoyable stories. They are easy to read, but they have good messages included. The characters are very real. I wanted to adopt John.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.