Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing The Student Bible Dictionary

Barbour Publishing The Student Bible Dictionary

Here is a concise, easy-to-use Bible reference book especially for students of all ages who seek to learn more about the Bible and its times. This dictionary features definitions and explanations of hundreds of Bible words, names, places, and concepts. Scores of full color charts, maps, photographs, and illustrations help to clarify the text, and add visual appeal. Special color coding, meanwhile, adds special emphasis to important topics-which feature additional information geared toward the student reader.
Average Customer Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Student Bible Dictionary
Review 1 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a find!

Date:December 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
General Superintendent
Location:Harlem, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As Sunday School superintendent I was asked for a recommendation of a bible dictionary. We have 550 students enrolled in Sunday School. I have ordered 255 of these dictionaries and students want more. Praise God it is small enough to bring each week with your bible, the print is large enough for those having difficulty with their vision, and there are enough definitions and tools to help students. We are extremely pleased. Thank you CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
debbie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great tool for Bible students, teachers, and parents!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I've given this as gifts, & use it myself.

Date:July 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
kell
Location:Milwaukee Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given this as gifts to nieces & nephews going to High school & use it myself in my Sunday School Class. It's great !
I would recommend this to anyone,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dictionary!

Date:July 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bead Weaver
Location:Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this dictionary is intended for school age studend, it has so much to offer any bible student. Full color maps and charts, pictures to illustrate a lot of the dictionary entries, and clear, concise dictionary entries themselves.
The book itself is a great size, not bulky, and opens w
I would recommend this dictionary to any bible study student!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible Dictionary

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
UZ Art
Location:Buckeye, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love...The Student Bible Dictionary! I have found so much information and it helps me to understand more the meanings of words...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very useful product for use in small group studies

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Psmarjiefam
Location:new zealand
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product for my formal studies, and am now using it fo my small groups. find it very practical and helpful,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kindle
Location:NJ
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about this book. The quality is very good. (high glossy, thick paper, with lots of photos and maps), it has everything a dictionary should have and more!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Addition to my Collection

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
labell
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have books by Strong, which are wonderful study tools. However, this study guide is lightweight enough that I carry it to Bible study easily! I purchased one for myself and one for my best friend. It is a great addition to my collection of books.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

attractive, colorful amd informative

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
roger
Location:PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I send this item to inmates to help them with correspondence Bible courses. Those who have received them expresss enthusiastic appreciation. Good to entice new seekers and encourage others to continue growing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Denise Burns
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The members of my small group were thrilled to receive these study guides--they immediately put them to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is concise and easy to read.

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Study Leader2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a copy for each person in the Bible study I lead. This is easy for all of them to understand and yet has sufficient information to make our studies more meaningful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It worked well for me

Date:July 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
NBELL
Location:Clermont, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just starting reading the bible from front to back and this is just right for my study and helping me understand what I am reading. I must say that the bible itself is a great tool!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Murray
Location:Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dictionary was ideal for use in a classroom situation with grade 3-6 kids. The pictures were a good help to go along with the text.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
judypudy
Location:Loveland, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent resource book for any student of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book.

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
DebR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very useful especially as a new Christian. The pictures are wonderful! The maps and charts are incrediable. Not only do I use it for my bible studies but I enjoy just reading and looking through it. I recommend this book for everyone and especially for new Christains.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sharon Degruson
Location:Arcadia, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little dictionary is a very handy size and full of useful and informative information. Very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good value,

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
teach
Location:keizer.or
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not only good value but the pictures are good quality. the charts and lists are excellent for both the new christian and the well read christian, i bought them as gifts to my bible study students
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Dictionary!

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ricki Zaracki
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dictionary for my brother. He has difficulty comprehending a lot of the words and terms used during his men's bible study. I bought this one because it offered so many extras. Definitely worth buying.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Hubbard
This is a great book. At first look it looks too juvenile for adults but further inspection showed us wrong. I've since ordered 5 more copies for my Bible Study Group. An elderly lady in my group really liked it because with her limited eyesight she could enjoy it. I think this would make a great gift for a new Christian or a new church member. We are recommending this to our pastor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Student Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
charox
I will be giving a copy to each of my two grandsons ages 10 and 12 to encourage them in their Bible reading. When I got the books I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality.Everything about this book is excellent. The size is good for young hands, not too large or too small. The print is very easy to read . All photos, pictures, maps, etc. are in color. The only thing that would improve this book is for it to also be made into an adult ,full sized edition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.