Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Artisan Jesus of Nazareth, DVD

Artisan Jesus of Nazareth, DVD

Praised by critics and religious leaders worldwide, this epic movie accurately portrays Christ's life, death, and resurrection. Filmed on location in Palestine, it features an all-star cast including Sir Laurence Olivier, Anthony Quinn, Olivia Hussey, and Robert Powell as Jesus. Digitally mastered DVD features scene access, cast and crew information, and "Living in Biblical Times" segment. Approx. 6 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 28100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Review 1 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent movie!!!

Date:January 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent movie! I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Classic Portrayal of Jesus Bible's teaching

Date:December 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kassy220
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The actors in the movie portrayed the characters well. I enjoy watching it, relearning and celebrating the principles. Definitely a complement to my bible study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen it before and I am glad to have a copy of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best video on the life of Christ

Date:June 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
David Oldford
Location:Toronto, Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Jesus of Nazareth as a group study of Christ’s life for the past 30+ years. Broken into eleven 40-45 min viewings it fits perfectly between Christmas, starting with His birth, and Easter, with His death and resurrection. The video perfectly blends all four gospels and is an incredible depiction of the life and times of our Lord. Costumes, acting and settings are very professionally done. The video has been around since it aired as a mini-series in 1977, but is a wonderful addition to your religious library.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
littlefoot
Location:Estes Park, Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved this movies but I have had it on VHS and since the VHS movis was old it wasn't working very good, so it was time to get it on DVD. I love the price of it too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great DVD

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
juan
Location:holyoke, ma
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest movie on Christ ever, one of my best movies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome depiction of the life of Christ!

Date:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
grammy
Location:Franklin, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very inspiring movie! I love that it begins from the beginning of Christ's birth to the Resurrection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

extremely pleased

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Warren, Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this DVD from a friend & was just waiting for the chance to get my own copy. This is the best Christian movie depicting the life of Christ that I have ever seen. I would recommend it to all my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very detailed look at Jesus' life.

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jody
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched this years ago. It was just as good as I remembered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mari
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I remember and expected. Perfect. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best movie ever....

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elaine Manneh
Location:Anaheim, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw the film in 1978 I was awed by its quality. I've purchased this film over 20 times to use as gifts. The film relates in a personal format the life of Our Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Date:February 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
JesusIsLord
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite version of all the movies depicting the Life of Christ. Delivery and packaging was great. ChristianBook does not disappoint!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really enjoyed watching this movie

Date:January 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Location:Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was recommended by a sunday school teacher. We have enjoyed watching it. It has helped me to view things from a different angle, in ways I hadn't thought before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
annieloveo
Location:los angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I haven't watched the DVD yet, however, I just saw the movie again on TBN, and it really holds up great. Robert Powell plays the best Jesus. And now I have it on DVD to watch wenever I choose. Thank you for offering it at a great low price, or I may not have ever been able to purchase it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent , inspiring movie

Date:November 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rick
Location:Baltimore , MD.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I send this dvd to friends and family because this film is the best portrayal of who our Lord Jesus is and what He has taught us !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All time great depiction of Jesus

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
David5299
Location:Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best depiction of Jesus ever made. Robert Powel gives a memorable performance. The film is good for new Christians and be used to bring the story of the gospel to non believers.There are parts that are not found in Scripture but they are not too much to distort the overall story..
I wish though, that they had a Blu Ray version. It would do the great cinematography justice. If u haven'nt seen this, get it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this movie.

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
patty
Location:Queensbury, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved this movie. It is how I have always pictured Jesus to look like and it was just so believable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very inspiring

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
t stark
Location:South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A faithful re-telling of the story of Christ. Some have voiced objections to Jesus having blue eyes and speaking in English-it matters not what His eye color was; what matters is what Jesus did . This movie should be seen by everyone, especially those who have a jaded and misinformed opinion of Christianity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This movie is a classic!

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wends
Location:Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful film I saw back in the 80's on TV. I loved it then and I love it now. Highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus of Nazareth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of All

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert Brake
Location:Export, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to the Word. Everyone should see this movie. It follows the Bible scripture concerning Jesus
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>