Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry

Thomas Nelson Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry

Ten-year-old prodigy Akiane Kramarik shares her artwork, poetry, and the fascinating story surrounding her talent. Growing up in a home with an atheistic mother and a non-participating Catholic father did not stop four-year-old Akiane Kramarik from finding God.

This girl's dreams began a conversation in the home that has eventually brought them all to Christianity and the world's attention. Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry is a collection of the best of Akiane's full-color paintings and poetry created from ages 4 to 10, along with details of her family and the amazing stories that surround each unique artwork.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Review 1 for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Encouraging

Date:July 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
mandymdm
Location:hong kong
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a story of a gifted young artist, even though it is not usual to have so gifted child, however, it encourages some parents who has talented , but difficult character children.
The content is a bit too less and the size of the paintings are too small in the ebook. I think you ay consider to buy a real book if you like her paintings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
lawrence
Age:55-65
Gender:male
what a great God we have. I hope others who have received gifts from our Lord come forward and reveil their gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It is a lovely book with interesting information

Date:March 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
GRACE
Location:Kansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pictures are lovely and the information about this young artist life is interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Timeless hope for all who read.

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
sdj4faith
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This child of God offers hope and knowledge of our true heavenly Father and Home. Can't take my eyes off her art.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Undeniably Heaven-sent!

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brendasensei
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only are Akiane's paintings undeniably straight from the Lord; her poetry and the inspirations she received in order to create as she has done...in my opinion are factual proof that not only does God exist; but He speaks to us and is present in our lives. How else can one explain a child so young expressing so much talent, insight and understanding? May God continue to bless her, guide her and speak to and through her!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aloha Ginger
Location:Hawaii
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing how Jesus revealed himself to this young girl. The gift she has been given to put these visions on paper is truly from God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding and Inspirational Book

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Satisfied
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most fantastic book. An excellent gift to believers and nonbelievers! It is beautiful, easy to read and an inspiration. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible, awesome,God inspired for sure!

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Katy
Location:St. louis ,Mo.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel touched by an angel after reading this and seeing what this young girl has done ,and at such a young age! I've been showing this to so many others at work. It excites me!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The artwork is incredible!

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was blown away by the quality of the printing which showcased the phenomenal talent of Akiane! I wanted to know more about her and her family but the artwork & poetry included was great!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeanne
A friend gave this book to me as a gift, and I am so GLAD she did! It is an amazing testimony to God's Power and Grace. The photos of her art and her poetry are beyond inspiring and miraculous! God wants to reach many people, and this must be happening through this innocent, unbiased little girl turning even the most skeptic, unchurched or just downtrodden back toward God. This book is a definite must to share with others and to have at home!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.