Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD

Provident Music Distribution Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD

Boz, Drew, and Gracie learn how to creatively use their God-given imaginations to dream of wonderful ways to play, explore and even help others! This DVD has 3 12-minute episodes and 11 songs. Episode 1 "What If?": One little question can open up a whole big world of exploring new ways to show that we can help others. Episode 2 "Look in a Book!": Stories jump to life as Boz and the twins enjoy an exciting day reading and helping Grammie B in the library. Episode 3 "What Do You See?": In God's world of endless possibilities, a box isn't just a box if you make believe it's part of a great adventure! Running time: Approximately 45 minutes.

Boz, The Green Bear Next Door, is a whimsical, musical bear who joyfully explores God's world with his friends and neighbors. This faith-based, early preschool DVD series from Exclaim Entertainment has been developed by founders Jon Green and Dennis DeShazer, co-creator of Barney ® the Dinosaur. Each DVD includes three 11-13 minute episodes and two interstitial songs/music videos that reinforce the themes. Also, each DVD closes with a recap of the lesson by Boz himself and a prayer offered by the twins, Drew and Gracie, thanking God for the discoveries of the day. Recommended for ages 2 to 6.



Special Features
  • Boz Radio
  • Read-Along Book "Good Night Boz"
  • Boz's Video Scrapbook
  • Games and More!
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Review 1 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:April 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynell
Location:Wisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first BOZ DVD I bought for my 3yr old son, we both love him! I plan on buying the rest of the BOZ series. Animation is great, music is catchy, and keeps your toddlers attention!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tool for positive teaching kids.

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loving Grandma
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Boz books and dvd's are very well done! They are a great tool for positive teaching kids. My grandkids love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
hummingbird
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughter loves Boz. This was a great deal for a great biblical tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tristworthy

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
linda
Location:Starkville, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We introduced our 3 year old grandson to the Boz characters at Christmas. Since all 4 of his sisters have June birthdays, we had some clothes and the Boz dvd for him. He was excited when he recognized the picture of Boz. It looks like these books and dvds are some that we can count on as Biblical.
I use every resource on CBD's website to educate myself on the materials I buy. It takes awhile but it's worth it. Thank you CBD for giving us that additional resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Boz is AWESOME!

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
mamaangela
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boz is so wonderful! My 4 year old daughter LOVES these shows and the values they present are AWESOME!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love Boz

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mama
Location:Eureka, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boz is a funny, loving, big hearted green bear that helps us teach our children about God and how great He is!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jebby Leighton
I bought this DVD for my granddaughter(4 years old). When we watched it together, she laughed and laughed and really enjoyed the stories. The DVD is well done graphically. Most importantly...children are taught that our imaginations are God-given and examples of giving thanks to God are intwined in the segments.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margie Rice
My three year old son loves all the Boz movies. This one was no exception. I catch him singing the songs from the movie all day long. As a parent I truly appreciate how much the writers weave God into every part of the movie, from the kids praying to agreeing to become whatever God wants them to be. It's a great preschooler movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Bennett
Wow! Exclaim Entertainment scored a homerun with BOZ! He has been a member of our family for over 2 years now. Our girls were 2 & 4 when we purchased these. Now that our oldest is 6, she still enjoys them just as much as the first time she saw these videos. The Christian content, warm family settings, and preschool skill set is wonderful! I cannot say enough good things about Boz the Bear & all of the videos. They are much watched in our home. Definitely consider bringing them into your home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Adventures in Imagination, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
jonette-Emary's Mom
Execellent entertainment as well as teaching christian values for everyday living. With these wonderful catchy songs, my 4 year old prefers Boz DVD's to any other DVD's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.