Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC Sarah's Choice, DVD

Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC Sarah's Choice, DVD

Starring Rebecca St. James, Sarah's Choice is a thought-provoking film that deals with the complexities of abortion from a faith perspective. After finding out about her pregnancy Sarah Collins must make a final decision. She is presented with three visions causing her to think about the impact on her future. Bonus features include behind the scenes, trailers, and commentary. Approx. 90 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Review 1 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well done!

Date:November 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kessa
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by this movie...the message was good as well as the acting. Definitely a film to be seen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sister
Location:Sweden
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rebekah St. James did an awesome job in this film. I'm not sure how she felt about acting, but she did an impressive job. In addition, the movie expressed the truths about all those involved in abortions. It was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Movie

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
H Dyck
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a customer of Christianbook.com for a few years and would defiantly recommend it to friends. Excellent service and it only take a few days to receive the order if it is in stock.
Thank you so much for your effort.
Sincerely,
Hilda Dyck
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosefaith
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was excellent. There should be more along this line and easily accessible to young people in our society today.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent DVD

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie, it expressed just what I feel about abortion! This is Bibical and no life should be snuffed out. I would definitedly recommend this to my friends!!
It is extremely well done!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:Glendale, Az.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a very good movie. One I would recommend all women to watch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great storyline

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
victoriangurl
Location:Markham, Ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy when I found out about Sarah's Choice, as I love Rebecca St. James. I have been enquiring online for a while now to see when it became available to purchase the dvd. Thank you Christianbook for having this dvd. It was such a great storyline, and it falls into place with what Rebecca St James promotes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
AR GIRL
Thought this movie was really good. Some of the acting could have been better, but when are you going to find a perfect movie, eh? I did think that the recurring visions and card appearing was not realistic. I believe God can work that way, but in most cases he will use ordinary people to deliver his message, so I would have liked it better if they had had more people around Sarah that were Christians encouraging her than what they did. I encourage every mother to give her baby life and keep her baby to raise. That's what my Momma did.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Driscoll
Sarah's choice was an excellent theme but the acting left a lot to be desired.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacy Lynch
Great movie, very strong message on how precious life is, and that God is the only giver and taker of life, very pleased with it, and the characters. always love ann logan white in Christian films
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Johann Padilla
God bless every one, This movie was really good,it will minister to any woman who is faced with this kind of decision.The blessings they will miss with that baby if they have an abortion. The lies the doctors tell them, that is not a baby in the first trimester, that is just cells. but it also shows you the pain and the healing a woman needs when they have had an abortion, no matter how long ago it was. That was very touching. over all it was a very good movie. Be blessed and bless others with this movie.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Fear
LOVE this movie; not sure that my five stars are showing as they should, but this is the rating that I would give it. I just LOVE being entertained with movies that truly have a message. And, once again, I received the GREAT service that I've come to expect from CBD
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laurie Robb
Very good movie. My teenage daughter thought it is an excellent movie. A must-see movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberley Milousis
Great message to the movie. The acting is decent and the storyline is generally good, but there is definitely room for improvement. It's not the best movie I've ever seen, but it was still very worth watching.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Goblirsch
The movie was purchased to accompany a SS series for the Ten Commandments, but this is a 3rd and 4th class, so the content was far to mature. I and my husband appreciated the movie as adults, but our 20 year old daughter was not impressed.I think Rebbecca St. James gave a good performance for someone who is not a trained actress. I believe the film has a message, but for those who need to hear, it may be harder to get them to pay attention above beyond Senior High age. We appreciated the movie most, because I am familiar with Rebbecca's activism on behalf of sexual purity.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
William Russell
This is an excellent movie. It is hard to find a movie these days with a good moral perspective like this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sheila
The movie presented the rights of the unborn and how precious they are in Gods sight really well. It also depicts well how mothers of aborted babies suffer greatly after. However... I am greatly concerned about how the way God communicates with us is portrayed in this movie. A women gave the main character a card ... she ripped it up and threw it away but it kept supernaturally reappearing in her purse/night table etc. This is going a little too far and would cause some to think this is the normal way in which God communicates with us. He often simply uses His written Word to communicate with us.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Simon
I watched this with my family of older adult kids. Boys don't really like this kind of movie. Thought acting was lacking. My daughter and I enjoyed it and thought it gives you a lot to think about when it comes to abortion. I thought it presented the Pro-life argument very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ibelisse Sanchez
Sarahs Choice is an unapologetically yet grace-filled pro-life movie. It stars Christian recording artist Rebecca St. James as Sarah, a young woman climbing the ladder of success only to be forced to make a major decision that will affect her future. Sarah is up against relentless voices telling her to think only of herself. This movie does not shy away from presenting a realistic portrait of a young womans dilemma. Sarahs Choice is just as much a story about a womans decision about abortion as it is about a young man coming to terms with his role and responsibility when faced with his girlfriends pregnancy. It is poignantly relevant to a young generation bent on a quest for self-fulfillment.Directed by Chad Kapper, this film bears the hallmarks of Christian films rooted in a biblical message, yet it also takes a step forward for Christian filmmaking. Sarahs Choice keeps a steady balance of drama and comedic moments without undercutting the seriousness of the film. The camera close-ups of Sarahs emotional reactions in confronting her boyfriend and family about her pregnancy pull the viewer into the highly personal nature of the film.Sarahs Choice is a beacon of light that courageously illuminates the biblical response to one of the most highly debated moral issues of our day. The culture of death is slowly invading the impressionable young minds of our generation. Sarahs Choice is a must-see film which can serve to rekindle the flame of commitment to preserve the sanctity of life. But as much as this film champions the right to life of the unborn, it also extends a hand of hope for healing and grace to those who have undergone an abortion.Besides the obvious appeal to choose life over death, there is an underlying message in Sarahs Choice. We are urged to trust God with our own life. When we are open to listening to Gods voice, He speaks life to us. And as carriers of Gods Truth, we speak life to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sarah's Choice, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terri Freda
Love this Movie! I was unsure of Rebecca St James's performace when I ordered this, but she is wonderful. You cry with her. And the film shows both sides of the abortion issue. You understand why girls and women get abortions. You go from anger to sympathy as you watch the story unfold. I understand why this movie is an award winner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>