Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Life Management for Busy Women

Harvest House Publishers Life Management for Busy Women

Do you feel as though you're forever falling behind in your schedule? Do you long for your life to be simpler and more focused? Are you wondering about your purpose in life--if perhaps you've missed it? You're not alone--these are concerns that tug at the hearts of many women today. And author Elizabeth George, a busy woman herself, can identify completely. Through the years, she has looked to God's Word for answers about a woman's priorities and purpose in life, and in this book she shares her discoveries, including . . .
  • God's guidelines for managing the seven major areas of your life (your spiritual life, your body, your finances, your friendships, and more)
  • practical disciplines for managing your life more efficiently and effectively
  • how-to ideas for improving your schedule and life right away

As you follow God's plan for making the most of your time, you'll come to know the beauty, simplicity, and power of a life lived according to God's principles and purposes.

Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Life Management for Busy Women
Review 1 for Life Management for Busy Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3rd time at least doing this book/study

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
reyncg1
Location:Niles, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! Have used it with the study guide to lead a Women's Bible study at least 3 times now over the years. I still use some of the practical tips gleaned from this book many years after my first reading. It covers the basic's of getting your life together and ordering it by God's plan. Cannot recommend highly enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life Management for Busy Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any book written by Elizabeth George is worth reading. It can be used as a study book or just a devotional. Well worth the money! You will love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life Management for Busy Women
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Raisa Biswas
This Book is really an eye opener and a path finder of a busy women's problems. The seven different aspects which are mentioned in this book are really true and helped me personally to evaluate my life . The management strategies given are simple and easy to follow. i would recomend busy women who find they are lacking behind with their duties should once read the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life Management for Busy Women
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Neeman
Good book. Not a whole lot here that I didn't already know, but lots of good reminders. Would be a good book for a group of young mothers to read and discuss together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life Management for Busy Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Fran
This is definitely one of the best books for women I've read. I would highly recommend this book to all women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life Management for Busy Women
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
JE
I thought the book was a good read. The chapters are divided into every aspect of women's life and how we need to balance. Because of this book, I am a little more focus on my quiet time with God and putting God first. It has been awesome. This is meant to be work in stages I believe. I am still working on the body and working out. I wish that she could do another book for singles who are busy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life Management for Busy Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cheri Bouma
I found this book to be hard to get into at first but once you get past the first part of it which seems basic, it is incredible. I learned so many biblical truths and this book has really helped me to get a purpose to the way I organize my self with the time I'm given. Elizabeth George is an awesome author with a lot of insights that I'm thankful she passes on. I would recommend this book to anyone I talk to, it's definitely made life management seem not quite so daunting, actually achievable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life Management for Busy Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kisti Huffman
This is on my top 5 list of excellent books for women. I am an avid reader, and I regularly recommend this book to women who desire to have a life that honors God. I find much of value to pass on in my teaching ministry to younger women. Elizabeth has an engaging, warm writing style that exudes honesty and humility without compromising her message of the need for commitment. The study guide does include much practical application and is helpful, though I found the book on its own indispensable, as it is based on her thorough study of Scriptures relating to women specifically. I have read and re-read it many times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life Management for Busy Women
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Shani Keller
I read this book and completed the workbook in a women's small group where it was not very well received. There were not many practical suggestions for the real-life dilemmas that many of us faced (balancing church, work, and family). Also, the tone really rubbed many of us the wrong way - it just seemed kind of self-righteous. I found Emilie Barnes' books a great deal more supportive in tone and practical in content.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.