Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson 3:16: The Numbers of Hope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson 3:16: The Numbers of Hope

Best-selling author Max Lucado leads readers through a word-by-word study of John 3:16, the passage that he calls the "Hope Diamond" of Scripture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Review 1 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lesa Smith
My husband spoke at a Baccalaureate Service and based his talk on this book. We told the students that wanted a copy of the book to let us know and we would get it for them. That's how good we think this book is. 5 stars
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda Dix
What a great book. I really enjoyed his thought provoking meditation on John 3:16 - phrase by phrase. The chapter on "In the beginning" brought tears to my eyes and praise to my lips. It was incredible. I also enjoyed the concept of the gospels being a "scrapbook" of Jesus life. I could just picture a scrapbook of pictures of Jesus at the wedding, fishing with his friends, talking to the crowds... Max has done it again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alicia Wiltsee
My Mom likes the book. Great! Wonderful! An enjoyable book. Wow! One of favorite scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
CC Coffino
This book is excellent. The breakdown of John 3:16 is so simply done by Max Lucado. I've used the book at work for our Monday morning devotions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Gallant
This is a very deep, but lightly written book in the style known to those who enjoy Max Lucado. It is pertinent to all levels from the new Christian, to the more experienced pilgrim. There is something for everyone, and I especially enjoyed the 40 day Devotion. Max has written this book out of a heart filled with love, especially for those whose hearts may need a little heavenly encouragement, as we all do at times. We are walking in a most "unsure" world now, but the stability of John 3:16 has never wavered. God is still there for us, but we must reach out to Him. This book gives us an idea for Whom we are reaching, and how to get there. Thank you Holy Spirit and Max Lucado.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverly Lawrence
Max Lucado is one of my favorite authors. This book brings new light to John 3:16. I enjoyed it so much that I purchased a second copy for a friend in the country of Holland.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Keith
I Love the book. It shows God's love for us . It's a promise from Him. It's His word. When we feel unloved by anyone or anything, we know who really loves us and that's all that matters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debra Smith
I love Max Lucado's writings and was not disappointed in this one. Such great truth's put in such poetic words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judith Nestpasierb
Max Lucado is a vibrant author who brings the words to life. His critique of John 3:16 is clear and concise. He presents it in a new way of thinking about this Bible verse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
catherine wilkinson
i was at the local bible store in Geneva Switzerland and i bought the 3:16 CD and the book, funny thing though a christian friend of mine was having a birthday, who is also our youth pastor - he loves it; but i did buy the book and i could not put it down, wound up reading it twice in one week, something i don't do very often with a book.REALLY LOVED READING IT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
First Baptist Church-corning
This is typical Max Lucado. It takes a verse that we might overlook due to its use and then with the study really get you to think of God's love. A NEW VIEW TO A SEASONED TEXT,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roger D. Christian
The LORD has surely given Max Lucado an insight into His word.This book gives the reader greater understanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Peterson
This is one of the most encouraging and up lifting books I have ever read! It should be a must read for every believer. I liked it so much I bought another copy for my mother. I did not want to give mine up for even a few days. I intend to read it over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa Stanek
Great book. This is a wonderful book that helps you truly understand what God did for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Scharf
This book is really good just as I expected it to be. It really explains the meaning of John 3:16 very well. I will read it more than once.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Douglas Sevier
i have read numerous books...and this book has impacted me so much...i never knew a simple verse could have so much meaning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Myrtle Lamb
My husband, retired U.S.Army chaplain/clergy, and a Max Lucado fan for many years, was delighted with 3:16 and excitedly read entire book almost in one sitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jack Stafford
A great resource that will breath fresh air into the life of a believer that may have fallen into a vague sense of despair during their Christian walk, very uplifting and again should be read together with a persons DAILY BIBLE READING, God Bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cathy Hasek
If there is ever a book I would consider purchasing again, it is this one. Not for myself, but for ANYONE that needs God's Love in their life. This book does not demean anyone or make them feel belittled if they do not know God. It rejoices in that challenge to pick up that person, the person "weak in spirit", to whom theirs shall be the Kingdom of Heaven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3:16: The Numbers of Hope
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Pat Wright
3:16 is a very well written book. It is easy to read with great depth in the full meaning of John 3:16. After starting to read this I didn't want to put it aside until finished. I am praying many read this book and learn of God's great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>