Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Jove God Calling

Jove God Calling

God Calling presents the wisdom of Christianity through the ears and then the voices of Two Listeners. For each day, every day-for all days-here are the time-tested words of counsel, comfort, encouragement and wisdom that have inspired countless thousands throughout the years.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God Calling
Review 1 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God Calling is the Most Positive Devotional Ever!

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
a friend of Jesus
Location:Lexington Park, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read God Calling several times through the years, and always come away from it renewed, inspired, refreshed, and more optimistic and believing! Herein are antidotes to fear, worry, procrastination, sorrow, regret, lack of faith, despair, heart-ache and discouragement. The words fairly pulsate with healing power and vitality! Another book like it is called Take Heart Beloved! Be certain to obtain God Calling. It is a God-sent blessing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was exactly what I expected.

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barbara Adams
Location:Hot Springs, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comforting, thought provoking, inspirational, everything one would want and expect in this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God Calling are love messages from our Lord Jesus

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nick BD
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesus is talking to us and up to a point for that very day. You will receive guidence, love, power, peace and joy of your Lord for that day. I have been reading it, the very first thing in the morning of every day, for the past 14 years and it has been always fresh to me.
I love it. Thank You Lord Jesus.
Nick BD
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
irene kuvaja
next to the Bible God Calling has been the most read Christian book in our home for over 30 years. It helps our morning devotions with loving, healing, joyful wisdom from our great Father God. It is like a daily gift from heaven. Everyone who longs to hear from the Father should read this wonderful book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lois Vaughn
I have been blessed by the comfort, instructions, guidance and love of our Lord in this book for approximately 30 years. Although I've read it over and over, I still find gems of wisdom, encouragement, and direction for today that gives me peace, strength, and answers for how God wants me to live. I am inspired to pray and stay connected with God no matter what happens in my life. God is still speaking to us through His Word today and through books like God Calling! It is timeless!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
jason greenwood
I have used this devotional now since 1980. I still read it every day, and it still speaks to the heart, time and time again. I also recommend the sequel, God at eventide. same author and the 2 listeners. These to books are the best devotionals I have ever read and is even more relevant for these days and the days ahead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Murphy
This is an awesome devotional. I am giving it for Christmas presents this year along with the beautiful GOD CALLING CD by Robert White Johnson. The album was inspired by the God Calling devotional, and is available at www.GodCallingMusic.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara A Liberty
I was given this book many years ago and was very blessed reading what the God of the Universe was telling these two women back during World War II. I was a new believer at the time. We give many of these books to other believers in Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
K.l. Scott
This daily reader is , bar none, the best i have ever found for finding and keeping my connection to God. -Karen Scott
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda Hinton
This is the most amazing little book! I started reading it in 1980, and YES, I still read it daily. No matter what is going on in my life I can read the devotion and sure enough, Jesus seems to be directly speaking to me for that particular day. If you just read it straight through like any book, the character of God and his son will just 'jump off the pages' and bless your spirit. I buy several at a time to give away, it is such a blessing to all who read it! Enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise J
I received this book as a gift from a friend. I had put the book in my purse and kind of 'forgot' about it. One day, when I was doing a lot of soul searching and praying, I remembered that I had this book. When I opened it up and read what my friend had written and the day she wanted me to read- I was overwhelmed by the spirit. I know that it was exactly what I needed to hear/read that day! It is an awesome book and will bring hope and reassurance to anyone who reads it. I am now purchasing some for other friends because I know how helpful it will be to them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlene Wurtenberger
I am on my 3rd year reading God Calling daily. It is life changing and God honoring. A must read (over and over).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Radigan
I've used this devotional for over 30 years now. I give it to friends and recently I've been giving multiple copies to a son and one of his friends to distribute. It makes God very personal and brings the reality of a relationship into a life. It's wonderful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Zelda Williams-smith
This book was given to me by an angel (not literally)? It was given to me by a person out of the kindness of his heart and in love, just like our LORD. This man I had met just one day before. He had returned with the book, and had written date reference down for me. I read the date passages maybe a day or so later. As I read them, it was as if JESUS was speaking directly to me, How did he know, how did he know I needed to hear those passages. I have sinced purchased the book for several others, as the Spirit directs, and have been told it was a blessing. It has been a blessing for me. Get the book for yourself, you will, want to pass it on to others. JESUS speaks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Peggy Cloues
This is a great book. I derived a lot of comfort from this book when our son was very ill and no one was coming up with answers. I have since given this book to believers who are the only ones in their family who believe for that same comfort I got.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God Calling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karen Willoughby
Someone gave me this devotional when I was starting in ministry; I have since given away at least 30 copies and am here today to buy yet another. Every time I read it, it is a fresh blessing to me. The deeply profound insights stated so clearly may well have come, as the original writers said, from Jesus Himself. May God bless your reading of it, and your passing it on to your friends and family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.