Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers God's Plan for Man

Dake Bible Publishers God's Plan for Man

Written with a pastor's heart and a scholar's knowledge, Dake's interactive, in-depth study is equivalent to a 3-year Bible college program and covers the Trinity, biblical prophecy, principles of scriptural interpretation, privileges of life in Christ, and much more. Includes expanded table of contents and index. 1082 pages, hardcover from Dake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Plan for Man
Review 1 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beyond expectations

Date:September 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Floyd Bivins
Location:Alamogordo, NM
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very pleased with the detail of this book. A really great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this book has great information for bible study

Date:July 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alma Mattson
Location:rogers ar
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must for anyone wanting to study the Bible deeper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every young believer needs to know of this book.

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nice Lady in Arvada
Location:Arvada, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as you accept Christ, you need to read this book. You will understand the light your life is opened up to. All the "arguments" are answered. The author honors your need for the truth and for faith through knowing God. You'll read wonderful and exciting detail and history. Those of us who thought we had a good grasp on the bible just keep learning more amazing facts with this book by Dake. It's never too late or too soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Most Valuable Resource!

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reggie
Location:Indian Trail, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible aside, this book has become my most valuable resource. God's Plan For Man is theologically sound and is packed full of insight regarding all the major topics concerning Christian doctrine and principles. Besides my Bible, you could throw my whole library out, and leave me with God's Plan for Man, and I would be content. If you are a serious student of the Word, this book is a "must have".
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
ET III
This is a awesome work. It is complete and very awesome. I recommend it and gave a copy to my Children.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steve Barry
The book arrived only three days after ordering it. I haven't been able to put it down. It is the next level bible study I have been looking for. I would highly recommend this book to those desiring an indepth study of God's word.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Wilson
Better than going to a cemetary oops a seminary. I just bought one for my son. I have had a copy for more than 20 years.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2009
5 + stars!!!this is a wonderful book by a great great pentecostal bible scholar.its the book by which all others by men should be measured.reverend dake was the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael
I highly recommend this book to those who seek the WORD off the Lord. I have learned deeper meanings from Finis Dake's revelations of the Holy Scriptures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Lawrence
God's plan for man is just one of the greatest study guides that has ever been published. It is so easy to understand and has a broad scope of topics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat Lasher
Excellent book and study tool! A must read for every Christian who desires to understand God's mind and heart as revealed through His word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Schrader
The book is great! Filled with study questions and tons of wisdom and knowledge of God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Jackson
This is an excellent resource for the serious Bible student who wants to understand God's plan for mankind. Each chapter has questions to help you internalize the information. The thoroughness of the material is very indicative of works by Finish Dake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Matthew Friend
I come from a Pentecostal/Charismatic Background and some of the first books I got were by Dake (His study bible and Gods Plan For Man). Once I grew in my Christian faith I quickly began to see problems with Dakes theology, and this book in particular. He denies most major Christian doctrines, including the Trinity (He redefines it). He believes in tri-theism: 3 completely separate Gods. He also teaches in this book that God is bound by time and space (not omnipresent or omniscient).
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Donihe
This is the most helpful book I have read in all the book's about the plan God gave us to live by. I would have liked to known Finis Dake personally. I also own the Dake Bible and money can't buy it from me. I love the word of God written in a language all can understand. Thank God for the work Finis Dake left for all mankind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
James R. Newman
Very well researched, and written book, about what the Book of books actually proclaims.I feel like I know, and understand my LORD better for having read, and studying this monumental work by Rev. Dake.Recommend it highly to anyone which is seeking a closer walk with GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
Mark E. Kozlowski
As a third year student in Theology I have to say that this is great book. He outlines everything for easy reading as well as for reference. He does a awesome job covering Dispensationalism and also does a great job demonstrating how wrong Calvinism is. The only caution I give is that He gives a very heretical view of God's attributes as he limits God in many ways. Just ignore that and enjoy the rest of his book which is terrific! I would recommend this book.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God's Plan for Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ben Lloyd
This book is amazing. It is a must for someone who is serious about studying the scriptures. Dake lays this book out so the reader can easily find everything he/she wants to study. I would recommend this book to anyone. It has really helped me answer the questions that I had about the Bible. It is a wise investment for only $25.00. Another great book to get is Dake's Annotated Reference Bible. With both of these books you'll be set for years of studying.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for God's Plan for Man
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5