Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Standard Publishing Bible Baseball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Standard Publishing Bible Baseball

Batter up! It's time to test your Bible knowledge. With each question, players can hit a single, double, triple, or even a home run! The colorful new game board and pieces help you keep track of who's on first, as well as keep score. Great fun for the family or the classroom--even young children can get a base hit or bring the whole team home with a dinger! Recommended for ages 6 and up, 2 or more players. Contains of 600 questions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Baseball
Review 1 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Challenging

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sissy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only issue with this game is that even the "simple" questions were too advanced for my 8 year old. In fact they were often too advanced for me and I've read the Bible. In my opinion the age could be raised, leave the baseball part, and make it a trivia game. Very interesting information and enjoyable to read the answers but way beyond a 6 or 8 year old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Date:June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
opie
Location:VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for my grandson and he loved it. A very good way to teach the whole family about the Bible and spend quality time together and with GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great game to use at AWANA on rainy days!

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
marlou
Location:Dadeville, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was recommended to me by a friend who teaches 5th and 6th grade Sunday School.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to understand directions.

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Hilliard
Location:Chicora, PA.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Sunday School really enjoys playing this game. It helps playing a game involving a sport that they like. I t gives us an opportunity to discuss the various events in the Bible with the excitemant of the baseball game agenda.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:February 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Macclenny, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys in my Bible study class love baseball. They love playing this game. They relate it to baseball and are learning biblical truths at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Kids enjoy the game.

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
NathanF
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a game that challenges children of all Bible knowledge levels that can be customized to any time or space setting. Great teaching aid, as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marsha Ferguson
Our sunday school reviews their lesson each week by playing diff. games. they have teams and play for money to be sent to a missionary of their choice. this game is just right for the sundays when we have 4 or 5 kids who stay to play for teams.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melody Durant
It would really be good if they had included the scripture reference with each question. Unless the kids just happen to know the answer, there is no way they can look it up.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Mcintyre
Our entire family is enjoying this game. If you use the King James Version of the Bible, you will need to alter some of the questions, but it has not been an issue overall.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tasha Anderson
I gave this to a friend of mine and her family. Whom has 5 kids 4 boys and a girl. They love it and have fun Learning too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Albertha Johnson
This can be more iteresteing. THis is best for someone who understand baseball and innings.The game is a good game but can be enhanced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Riesen
We really enjoyed playing this game as a family. The only thing we could suggest to make it better would be to make the answers multiple choice. Not having a multiple choice to pick from seems to be a little difficult on the harder questions for the kids. We are using some other resources with multiple choice questions for now. But it is a wonderful way to study as a family!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jacquelyn Mcfarlin
Awesome game. Teaches good sportsmanship along with bible facts. Fun for the entire family. We use it as a part of our homeschool for entertaining and learning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jackie Narr
This is a great game. Fun for the whole family including our 6 year old girl and 7 year old boy. It moves fast and keeps them interested. We play in teams but eveyone has their own turn at bat. Excellent game for this price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbie George
Great questions in this game. However, the directions leave something to be desired. We have made up our own rules to play the game. Overall, it's fun for all ages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melody Carrier
We enjoy this game in the early evening...we usually play just a couple innings per evening. It helps us learn Bible knowledge..and challenges each of us to learn more!! Batter up!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maryellen Cote
Great game! Enjoyed with the whole family! We played kids against parents. Great questions, and things to talk about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy Franz
This was purchased as a gift for a family member, however we did go through the questions and they really tested your knowledge of the Bible. The little kids were the ones who got most of them right! They were very excited to get this game.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joy Schultz
This is a fun game, and it challenge your knowlegde of the Bible, and the higher the points you get the harder the questions. I gave to my younger brother as a gift and he loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bible Baseball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
katrina s
My son and I love to play this game together.It helps us both to get to know our Bible.He is 7 years old. The only drawback is that many of the questions are too difficult for him. I wish they had more questions geared to his age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>