Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover

Zondervan Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover

Four of the most widely read translations are now positioned side by side for quick comparison! This Bible is a valuable resource for gaining new insights into scriptural truths and the relevancy of God's Word. KJV, NIV, Amplified, and the updated NASB are paralleled inside. Passages and verses from the four translations aligned for ease of study. It is an excellent resource for students, or even anyone who is interested in learning more about God's word.

Features Include

  • Each two page spread contains a complete Scripture portion from all four versions
  • Clear, easy-to-read print
  • Double column format
  • Blank endpages for recording personal notes
  • Presentation page
  • 8-point text size
  • 9.50" x 6.50" x 2.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
84 out of 8895%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent resource Bible

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
His Follower
Location:Roanoke, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been wanting a side by side Bible for awhile and finally bought myself one for Christmas. I had searched several websites and stores and found this site to be the cheapest! I love this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for comparison reading.

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trish
Location:Beamsville, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to be able to compare different translations of the Bible. This one is great, with 4 versions in an easy to read and compare format. I would and have recommended to friends.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tool for study

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patricia
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this edition - it has the four translations side by side so there is quick verse comparison and allows for greater overall interpretation of the The Word. Highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study tool .

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
seatacjohn
Location:Shelton , Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A valued tool for study . Excellent quality . Great value . Nothing more to say than that . Just add effort ... your on the way .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stud10us
Location:Louisville, ky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave it to my husband. He says it is valuable to him, as it can help him understand better what the word is saying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
M 7 Spinelli
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this as a gift for my Mom who has been wanting this specific Bible, I had her name added and she loves it. The only con is that the print needs to be darker it's just a little to light but if purchased in large print then it would be fine. I will be ordering her two more Bibles one NIV/MESSAGE other Study Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
amber
Location:pittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted this bible for some time so i suprised him with it. He loves it and was so excited to get it. The quality is awesome and he loves how its laid out each version side by side. We love shopping here and always get the best products at the lowest prices, i know because i shop around to make sure i'm getting the best deal for my money. Thank you christianbook.com and i will continue to shop from your site. God bless !!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent study resource for groups

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
MamaLinda
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product to aid a women's study group in Nigeria as Bibles are nearly impossible to find. It is a great resource for them as the women have limited education and can't always understand the common translations. This enables the leaders to approach scripture from different angles to reach these women
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good study bible

Date:September 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gabriel T
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find this study bible to be very useful if you're into theology.
It's high quality, although the font could be larger (I guess that meant more money).
I haven't figured out yet what does the ¶ sign showing at the start of some verses means. Maybe someone around here might help.
Overall, I'm happy I bought it. I have ordered it along with the „Essential Evangelical Parallel Bible”.
Now I have all the main translations (8 that is) at my disposal, which can greatly enhance my bible study.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift!

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loosy
Location:Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible as a gift for a young man graduating from high school. He told me he loves his new Bible. The print in the Bible is too small for me personally, but its fine for younger eyes.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

convenient way to compare four Bibles

Date:May 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
seeker
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been reading about the pros and cons of some of the popular translations of the Bible, and ordered this comparative Bible. It is just as described--it shows four translations of a passage side by side across two facing double-column pages, so all four are visible at the same time. The print is not large, but is large enough for me to read easily in good light (8-pt?). This is a hardcover book, and it is, of course, very thick, containing four complete Bibles. It's a very convenient and fast way to compare four translations of any passage. It has some footnotes but no additional study notes. It contains the KJV, Amplified, NASB, and 1984 NIV translations and is a great home reference.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Parishioner Will
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While my personal library has several Bible translations; I did not have an "Amplified" version. This is a nice way to add it to your library. A friend of mine quotes from it and I read a devotional that extracts passages from it.
I enjoy being one of your satisfied customers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for studying!

Date:May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome way to see the differences in each version. It is so nice to be able to see all four versions side by side to compare. Nice to not have to flip through 4 different books. Great value for the $!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful 2 be able 2 compare different versions

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
connie
Location:Brookhaven,Mississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellen. Bible to compare that translation r the same yet in different wording
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT VALUE EXCELLENT QUALITY QUICK DELIVERY

Date:April 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christine Rice
Location:Beautiful Cleveland, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible Hardcover as a "request" birthday gift for a saint who graciously hosts a bimonthly Bible study in her home. She absolutely LOVED the "4-way Bible" and said it would help clear up the clutter in her area during her study time. This blessed Woman of God shared that she had used a few Bibles at the same time in her numerous Bibles, and now those days are over! Thank you CBD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple but extremely useful Biblical study tool

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adrian
Location:Bloomfield, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is something that I use when I'm studying the Scriptures in just that mode-study. I don't use it for devotional uses, I tend to use a study bible for that. But more for mostly intellectual reading; to try to squeeze every bit of meaning from these four translations of the Bible. One of the best features this volume has is the four translations all on the open spread two pages-no need to flip back & forth. This is STRICTLY a scripture-only Bible. It does have notes, mostly with the Amplified version, at the bottom of the page. There are no study notes, concordance, & etc. But for what it's intended for, and I liked the price, it does what it should-open up more of the true meaning of God's Word, and make even the newest Christian able to much more easily glean the subtle nuances & meanings of what the writers meant to be understood. Just a good, solid tool to enhance one's comprehension of the orginal Hebrew & Greek. I heartily recommend this Bible to anyone wishing to get a better handle of his or her comprehension of Scripture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful with my Bible study

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandy V
Location:Desert Hot Springs
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that each of the chapters are on 1 page and you can go over them together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tpost
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is excellent for studying, makes it easy to understand and enjoyable to read. Having four translations in one makes it convenient to grasp the meaning of what is being written. Great Bible to have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Scriptures at your fingertips

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
GGLeary
Location:Fall River, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is great especially when doing a Bible Study. You have 4 different translations right in front of you at once!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amplified, KJV, NASB, & NIV Comparative Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is exactly what was advertised.

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barb
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was thrilled when she opened the package. It will really help her delve deeper into the Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...9Next >>>