Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Focus Publishing Incorporated The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ

Focus Publishing Incorporated The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ

With the help of biblical principles, anyone who desires to free himself from the bonds of impurity can attain that freedom.

Mike Cleveland, founder and president of Setting Captives Free, leads you through this workbook consisting of sixty lessons designed for both men and women who seek to be free from impurity. As you journey toward your goal of freedom you will discover the refreshing cleansing of the gospel that will impact your new life with Jesus Christ and others.

The Way of Purity course may be studied individually or in a small group setting.

Average Customer Rating:
4.974 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Review 1 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Power of the Gospel to Bring True Freedom!

Date:June 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoeFreeman
Location:Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a practical example of the power of the Gospel of Grace to transform lives. Without watering down the Word of God and keeping all in biblical context, "The Way of Purity" clearly explains how a humble heart seeking to bring God glory can find true freedom in Jesus. Whole-heartedly recommend for anyone serious about finding this freedom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow, as good as it gets

Date:June 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nathan B
Location:Modesto, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is not psychology, not modern goofy stuff, but instead it is the Word of God put forth in great wisdom to the needy sinner. God has blessed me through this book to become completely free from this sort of sin and I praise Him!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful to be free!

Date:March 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
James
Age:35-44
Gender:male
This is a great study! It focuses on Jesus Christ's redemption of us from the pit of pornography and sexual immorality. The teaching is clear and concise and very helpful to have mentors and accountability partners established. It also brought me closer to my wife and helped me overcome my pride to tell her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christ Centered

Date:December 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Larry
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This course will help you find true freedom in Jesus Christ by seeing His truth in the Bible and having a walk of purity by His Spirit's guidance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A God centered study course

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ump4food
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very powerful and successful book and program. I have seen tremendous growth in myself and others in our Church based accountability classes. That's another tremendous asset of this lesson; you can start a small group accountability class and watch God work miracles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is very helpful

Date:August 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
raysavedbygrace
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this book to any person who has been overwhelmed by the amount of explicit impurity that is in the world today. You do not have to go to a website today to be overwhelmed, regular over the air TV with its programming or even its commercials opens the door to impurity and cable tv is even worse. If you have been hooked or know someone who has been the contents of this book can be a great help in cleaning out the trash, it is based on biblical principals and guides you through Gods word to freedom.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study led me to freedom

Date:May 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
John
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This course changed my life and led me to real freedom in Jesus Christ. It is worth investing into God through this study.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study is effective

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shelita
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study helped me grow in my relationship with the Lord and conform more to His likeness as He set me free from my besetting sins.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not personally using this study but our pastor recommended it and my husband and teenage son are going through it together. They say it is very good and will help someone with this problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely a must have in every Church

Date:September 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Layi
Location:College Station, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This materials in this book will change your life forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a awesome text.

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
John
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This textbook will lead you along pointing you along the path of purity. It will as you submit to the Holy Spirit, lead you to freedom in the LORD. For He alone is able to save the captives!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

" FREE INDEED"

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
emjay
Location:England
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed. John 8:36
The content of this book is brilliant. I found freedom from sexual sin through working through this book.
May Jesus Christ have all the glory for setting this captive free!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A "must- do" devotional course.

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jonathan
Location:N.Ireland
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great work book and course that clearly teaches all the scriptural principles and keys for freedom from all forms of impurity and immorality. I have found this to be a valuable tool in my own journey towards freedom. Its easy to read and clear format makes it an accesible resource that I would recomend to anyone who needs it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Set free indeed!

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Victor
Age:45-54
Gender:male
User submitted photo
I was enslaved to pornography, self-gratification (the "m" word), and other types of sexual impurity for 40 years, 30 years as a Christian. Over the years, I have gone to Christian counseling, met regularly with and confessed to pastors and elders, met with men's sexual purity accountability groups, set up accountability with my wife, participated in Biblical sexual addiction 12 step groups, and read over 20 books on the topic of overcoming sexual addiction. I had short seasons of freedom, even up to a year, but I always feared failure of "once an addict, always an addict," and inevitably went back into darkness, only to repeat the cycle of confess and repent. I went through the contents of "Way of Purity" on the the author's free 60-day online website with a mentor and believe I have finally found lasting freedom! I feel it deep in my spirit. I have a renewed passion for Jesus and to drink living water, a desire to walk in the light, a radical amputation of all avenues to sexual impurity, and am taking warfare steps to destroying the enticing lies and darkness of the enemy. I highly, highly recommend this book to anyone who is in bondage, slavery, and darkness to sexual sin, the cycle of "confess and repent," and desires true, lasting freedom, and it is, as well, an excellent ministry tool for setting captives free.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an amazing book

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mihai
Location:Bucuresti
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was slave to sexual impurity for many years, and I struggled to find freedom but I was constantly failing. Discovering the content of this book was the work of God in my life. The principles that are taught here, together with on line accountability and the help of my mentor (in the on line course) helped me find a new relationship with Jesus Christ and to be freed by Him of all sexual sin. I really recommend this book for all who have the same problems and also for those who would like to help others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vandy
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any one seeking God for freedom from sexual sin, will find this as a valuable tool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Professor InuYasha
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Counsel Book Ever! It helped me to freed from P&M and now I am no longer bounded to P&M. I am belong to God's children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent book if you are struggling

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Randy
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a closer walk with the Lord through a life of purity this is the one to take.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great to be FREE!

Date:September 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shasker
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome course/book for those who are slaves to pornography and masturbation. This is very Biblically based and shows you that it's only through Jesus Christ that you will be free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Way of Purity: Enjoy Lasting Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Biblical Prespective

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
saved by grace
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the way that everything that was suggested came straight from the bible. It is not a about the authors views but about the views of Jesus. I was in bondage to sexual sin for over 14yrs and Jesus used this to help me break free into His freedom and light. I would highly reccomend this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>