Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Ephesians, Lifechange Series

NavPress Ephesians, Lifechange Series

This verse-by-verse study of Ephesians, looks at a fuller need for Christ. It examines the truths about a believer's new identity of Christ. Also focusing on unity holiness, sub mission, and steadfastness. In this Bible study participants will be encouraged to apply God's Word to your life. It includes historical insights, word definitions, discussion questions, assignments, and leader's guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ephesians, Lifechange Series
Review 1 for Ephesians, Lifechange Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Fine

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Location:Napa, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding transaction. The NavPress Ephesians study is extremely well written and thought provoking. I find the questions challenging enough for my group of 16 mature Christians to get their teeth into! As always, CBD's service is outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ephesians, Lifechange Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this study!!

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
HMayMay
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our bible study group (45+ women) love the Lifechange Series study guides. It encourages deeper study and thought by going beyond superficial answers of basically copying what the Bible verses say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ephesians, Lifechange Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Natalie
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book has been a great tool to go along with The Bible. It has helped me when leading/facilitating a womens group with studying Ephesians. It has helps and further study questions that the woman can do on their own if they want to dig a little deeper. Great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ephesians, Lifechange Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent overview and on target questions.

Date:March 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Florence Abel
Location:College Park, Md
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always use this series to add 'meat', substance to the teaching of a lesson. Comments and sidebars are very thoughtful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ephesians, Lifechange Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great study!

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robin Mathias
Location:newbury Park, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using the LifeChange Ephesians book for our church's women's Bible study of 90 women. All the LifeChange studies we've used have been great, and Ephesians is no exception. Ephesians has been called "The crown of Saint Paul's writings." What a hopeful, encouraging study, reminding us that, as believers, our identity is found only in JESUS; that we've been "sealed in HIM with the Holy Spirit of promise" and, positionally we are already "seated with Him in heavenly places in Christ JESUS." Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ephesians, Lifechange Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Graff
The class I lead are all beginners and we felt the books I ordered were to deep for them to understand and would require a great deal of study. They also need a leader with far more knowledge than I can provide for them. Ephesians has always been a favorite of mine and I know it will do well for many, many others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ephesians, Lifechange Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joanna Ibba
This book is essential as a reference and a teaching tool. Of all the books on Ephesians I selected, this is the best source.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ephesians, Lifechange Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Anderson
I have used the Life Changes series often because they use the inductive Bible study method and provide excellent resources within the study guide itself as well as additional resources for the more advanced students. The in-depth questions lead to good discussion as we apply Bible truth to our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ephesians, Lifechange Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Taylor Lynde
A true study to get you deep into the meaning of Ephesians! Excellent! Great for a long study at home in the evening or an organized study for a Bible Hungry Small Group!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.