Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson He Did This Just for You

Thomas Nelson He Did This Just for You

You already know that Jesus suffered pain, humiliation, and death on the cross just for you. But do your friends and neighbors have that same assurance? This outreach edition of Max Lucado's life-changing message is priced so you can buy in bulk and give it away! Why not do it today - just for them. 64 pages, softcover from W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 1688%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for He Did This Just for You
Review 1 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

THOUGHT WOULD BE BETTER, WAY UNDERESTIMATED

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT VERY ENGAGING ... WILL NOT RECOMMEND. I HAVE SEEN BETTER OUTREACH ITEMS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book.

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joyce Boo
Location:Cuba, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book. I seem to buy it often to handout as a special gift to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
minister
Location:Philadelpia, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as we reach out to the Lost we are thankful that we can afford to purchase tracts so they can read the word for themselves
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:June 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
enelson1304
Location:Kelso, Wa
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a copy of this for years. Recently purchased 100 of them and decided to use them as welcome hand-outs to visitors to the church. I believe that reading this little book if nothing else they can not stand before God and say "I didn't know"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

less costly than a greeting card

Date:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mobie
Location:Manitoba Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great tool for outreach to friends, family and others. I used it in lieu of an Easter card - the message is excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not very engaging

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hope this helps
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love Max Lucado, but I did not feel this was one of his better outreach items.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bren
Location:Avon, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my Husband as I am blind, but he could not believe the content it wasw excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sher
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is a good tool to use for evangelism. I found that the story of the man and his daughter, is just like man who is given everything by God and they reject Him. Only to find that there is no hope, peace or salvation without Him. This book also explains in such simple and beautiful terms the sacrifice that Jesus made on the cross.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
J Webb
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good product for the price it was a good read he breaks it down good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gerr
Location:Bagdad, Ky
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small pamphlet, like several others I bought were given to friends and family along with a Christmas gift. The message speaks to someone who may later pick it up to read or read again when my words may be forgotten.
They were prayerfully given . . .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Murphy. NC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read it through as soon as re'cd. Enjoyed information ~ plan to order more to send as small gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Read it yourself; share it with others.

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laney
Location:North Central Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's short enough yet gets right to the point. I can see how it would be good to give away to others who don't know Jesus very well or at all. It's also a good reminder for those who do already have a relationship with Jesus but who have maybe grown more distant and need a little help hearing His call to come back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dixie
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach middle/high school Sunday School. I gave it as an Easter present. Great author and well written for all ages!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
livingfit
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The book is good, however I was looking for a Sunday School Bible study so it did not meet our needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
brooke
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the book, and the service EVERY TIME is outstanding,
I always get my order very quickly!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best descriptions of His love....

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrs Joanne Mason
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this book as a witnessing tool and just love the description of Christ's conquering death and walking out of the tomb with a swagger and asking the evil one if that was his best punch? Reminds me that when life is hard, He is stronger, no matter what! and that I should have the same attitude.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jametta Beasley
This is an excellent quick read, full of wisdom. Max Lucado is a great writer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Gallagher
Wonderful value and just right for a stocking filler or little gift.Would recommend this as a gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donald Toms
Very insightful! Excellent for new believers who are looking for Assurance. The length is just right for those who have some reading time at lunch; if you don't mind tearing-up at work. Please remember to pass it on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for He Did This Just for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Thompson
The perfect gift for presenting the gospel in a loving way from start to finish. Indeed, it's great for anyone at anytime of the year. Every word has been wrapped in love and sealed with a kiss, from Heaven to earth to pierce a heart and rescue the perishing with a true and unending love.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.