Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black

Dake Bible Publishers KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black

The Dake Annotated Reference Bible is like no other study Bible on the market. More than twenty years of painstaking research went into it. With 35,000 commentary notes, 500,000 cross/chain references and 9,000 outline headings, the Dake Bible gives you more resources for personal study than you'll find in any other Bible. Period.

Yet it's not just the number of notes, references and headings that set the Dake Bible apart. It's what those tools do for you. Thousands of passages are amplified. Obscure readings are made clear. Ancient customs are explained, along with matters of history, culture and geography. Greek and Hebrew words and idioms are handled. In addition, parables, types, symbols, allegories and figures of speech are dealt with. Dispensational issues are treated in a systematic fashion, along with hundreds of details of biblical prophecy.

In other words, the Dake Bible is the ultimate tool to help you truly understand Scripture and "rightly divide the word of truth."

  • Additional features:
    • Four-Column Format (two of text, two of notes/commentary)
    • 7 point text
    • 5 point notes
    • Book introductions & summaries
    • Words of Christ in red
    • Complete concordance and cyclopedic index
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • Finis Dake's "Plan of the Ages" illustrated dispensational timeline
    • King James Version
    • 7 1/2" x 10 1/2" x 1 3/8"
    • Black bonded leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
5 stars
153
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
17
84 out of 9192%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Review 1 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible

Date:January 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:TN
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the large print. It's easy to read. I love the hardback because it holds up better than the soft cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
Location:Chilliwack BC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't realize the print was so small, but it will be helpful in understanding the details of the Bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peggas
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a good study Bible when I purchased this one. Have not been disappointed. Don't agree with everything he says but have learned a lot that I didn't know. I would recommend this Bible to anyone.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the cadillac of study bibles

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
gamedog
Location:Columbus,Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have seen about every study bible ever published.
there is NO BIBLE like this one.its the best study reference Bible ever made.
Reverend Finis Dake was a scholar without peer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good meat some bones - read all of the review

Date:July 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Raymond Evangelista
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to list this review with 1 stars because I know some people will come here 1st. A lot of the people listed here ripped this bible apart. This is not a bad bible and even though some things are a little off you need to treat this bible like eating fish, enjoy the meat and spit out the bones. There is great meat here and lots of awesome cross references!
As always you should have more than one resource and everyone should have a strongs so they can look up the words on their own. No matter what you are told by anyone you need to look it up for yourself.
I would also like to point out that everyone is at a different place in their walks. Some are only getting started and some are scholars. Some people will tell you that there is no such thing as deliverance and most don’t know the truth about healing. I do, but I don’t judge other people because of where they are in there walks. Let their walk be their walk and let your walk be your walk. If you are going to spend your time pointing your fingers at others then you may be held accountable for any miss teachings you do. We are told in the end of Galatians what happens to people that stir up strife and that includes in the church. Food for thought Brothers and Sisters!
It’s always a good idea to pray before you read your bible. Ask God to reveal the truth about what you are reading. If you believe in demons you may want to pray for protection from their influence while reading.
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gary
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to surprise my wife with this Bible,this is her favorite one. We are very satisifed with this,thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dakes Bible has quality features

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
dhouse
Location:Portland, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a perfect source for the serious student of the Bible. It could be too overwhelming for those who only want surface information -- Dakes digs deep and is packed with teachings and insights for anyone hungry to learn. A very thorough study of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
macus
Location:Prince Albert SK. Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think every christian should own this bible...the first time i opened it to have a look, I learned something new and amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dakes Annotated large print bible

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mama Scott
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the 10 point font! I think that the book summaries should be at the beginning of each book and not at the end. Dake believes in God but just like the Apostle Paul he does not know that Jesus is God, the fullnest of the Godhead bodily so you really have to be careful about trusting his annotations to the letter. However, I do love the collective history/information of bible times and customs but not his opinions so much because we all have one. Dake contradicts himself concerning the diety of Jesus and the Holy Ghost.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The is the BEST study bible anyone could purchase and, probably, the only one you will ever need to study the scriptures. What I like best is that each book is categorized and broken into topical points and lists that make it very clear. I am amazed that someone was able to put this together. Buy it. You will not be disappointed. I showed it to my son who loves indepth studies and he is getting one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bible for some things

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
George
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bible is full of notes and information. The pages are very busy and of course all of the theological points I honestly do not accept but to be frank that can be said for most study type bibles on the market today. The only problem I had was the print, it was small. I would like to get one with bigger print.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Bible

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
pastor surya
Location:Los Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dake's Bible is a wonderful source book for personal studies and sermon preparation. In my experience, no other study Bible even comes closer to it. It feels the whole library is packed in one book. Many thanks to Rev. Dake!
I would be grateful if they publish it in NKJV.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I actually thought I had ordered the NKJV.

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chip
Location:Coal Valley
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a good study Bible with lots of helps and references.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
jojo
Location:Nebraska
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like th extra information.. with the scripture.. for doing sunday school class, plus just reading. to be better informed..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent bible for study and reading

Date:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Owen
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While there is some commentary in the Dake bible I don't agree with as a whole I can't complain. This is a wonderful bible that I have enjoyed for just over 10 years now. There is a wealth of notes and outlines that help you in your study. I particularly have enjoyed the language helps in the column notes. I have in the past few years bought two other bibles, a Scofield, and a Thompson Chain Reference, to replace my Dake. Both are great bibles, but I end up coming back to my Dake bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Distinctive & a Strong Addition for Biblical Study

Date:May 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
NWHokie
Location:Bellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The study notes from Dake are most distinctive. His broad command of the whole of Scriptures is evident and most helpful which he brings into his study notes. While a few of his ideas may be deemed controversial by many, they are Scripturally-supported and his perspectives seem quite insightful and are incredibly thought-provoking. I greatly appreciate his perspectives and as an owner of many good study Bibles, for thought-provoking stimulation, this is my favorite. While many may prefer a different translation, such as ESV, NASB, or NIV, the study notes are sufficently distinctive to be worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zeltar
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible, materials are great and over all quality is great. The notes and cross references are extensive and are surprisingly easy to use. I wish all Bible come with an complete conordance and cyclopedic. The cross reference of everyday words with Bible Words and verses makes it alot easer to find what your looking for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Biblical Student
Location:Jacksonville, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three study Bibles and this one is so informative I wouldn't take anything for it. Very fast learning tool for those hungry for the Word and covers so much material that others don't. Easy to study and easy to follow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great study bible

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paula
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the person who would like to learn,and expand more about the biblical era, this a great tool. It will truly keep you interested.
Has an excellent concordance and cyclopaedic in the back.
Ordered the large print, it is very comfortable reading.
It will help you grow in your Christian walk.
Be Blessed--began the journey!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this bible

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
fiestypants
Location:Bonnerdale, Ar
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was everything I hoped it would be. It is very infomational, and easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12345 ...11Next >>>