Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series

NavPress Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series

In this Bible study Paul's secret joy is revealed through his confidence in Christ. He aims to inspire his ancient readers and modern Christians to persevere in the work of Christ, and tells them how to find peace in this world. Through this study participants will be challenged to apply God's Word to their life. Also included are historical in- sights, word definitons, discussion questions assignments, and a leader's guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Review 1 for Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Change Studies do exactly that - help us chng

Date:September 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
John Howe
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is wonderful for helping us look deeply into scripture and applying it to our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This study guide is easy to use

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
roric
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The questions are thought provoking which is what you want out of a study guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
A. Probst
This was one of the first true Bible studies that I had ever done. Initially, I remember thinking it was so far beyond what I could be in my life, simply over my spiritual ability. To my amazement, the versus I learned in this study have played out and spoken to me over and over in my life. Turned out to be a key study in my walk of faith!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Twila Meadows
Excellent Bible study. My Sunday School class loves it. This is my favorite study series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leigh Warmbrand
The Lifechange Bible-study series book on Philippians is a wonderful resource and study guide for pastors, lay leaders, Bible study teachers, and any Christian who wants to further their walk in being conformed to His image and likeness. This study is part of the larger series from Navpress which includes 30-plus guides. It provides both instructions on leading a small group or class and personal study tips. Resources such as timelines, maps, overviews, applications, word studies, historical background and discussion questions for a small group or class are provided. The study itself is broken into 11 chapters, making it easy to fit into a 3 month quarter or personal devotions. One benefit of the Lifechange Bible study series books is that they strive to teach how to study and apply the truths that are discovered from the Bible text; this is not merely transfer of information but how to learn and grow and apply what is learned. This study is a flexible guide that will benefit any leader or layman in their personal walk with the Lord.This is a book review written for The Navigators at www.navpress.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Luann Martin
Life Changes has been a wonderful series. Our church's Family Bible Study has used the series for 2 years now. It offers wonderful insight into interpreting scripture. We don't follow it word for word, we use the highlights to enhance what we read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Our 10-member women's Bible study group was established about five years ago. Since that time, we've met weekly and have used a wide variety of Bible study materials. Without a doubt, the Philippians LifeChange study guide is the most challenging. Yet, it is also the most rewarding. We'll seek out other NAV Press LifeChange studies in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris Suwak
It is an excellent study!It causes you to dig and reflect,like finding diamonds in a deep mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philippians, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claire Burnham
This whole series is wonderful. It really is involved and helps you to learn more about the particular books of the Bible. It makes one more knowledgeable and more prepared in defending ones faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.