Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for White Dove Designs Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

White Dove Designs Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL

Classic black Bible cover features rigid design in sleek faux leather with topstitching detail. Zippered compartment with inside pen loop and bookmark. Accommodates large size Bibles up to 9.75" x 6.75" x 1.75".
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Review 1 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is excellent

Date:April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kitkat
Location:Miramar, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for my husband who just acquire a new bible and so we wanted to get him something where he can have a professional look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Manufacturer changed the product

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
NiceTry
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was out of stock for a while, by the time it finally go in stock, the product had the same SKU number, but the cheap look of the new product did not come close to what the previous product looked like nor did it match the description.
The previous product displayed a cross and had a handle on it, this one has neither.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

''AWSOME'' !

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
faithwalk
Location:LA.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
''PERFECT''........I Recomend This Bible Cover
For ''ALL'' BIBLES!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Date:April 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
DJ Praise
Location:Carrollton, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cover for my NKJ study bible and it fits perfectly. The bible is more than 2" thick and the cover zips shut without any problem. It appears to be well constructed. The zipper is heavy, the handle is well built, and the cover itself, while a man-made material, is reasonably attractive. It should serve me well for years to come. Thank you ChristianBook.com!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks great, not bulky.

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor A
Location:Ocala, FL.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look. Everyone including my Pastor has something nice to say about my bible cover. I am really satisfied. I am thinking of buying a couple as gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this One

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rezzie
Location:Orange County, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bible cover for my spouse for a x-mas gift and was very pleased with the quality and size. The handle is great and looks very distinguished. Great for any Guy!! I previously ordered one for him for b-day gift, but he needed one for the larger bible. He loved the first one, but I bet this one is going to be the icing on the cake.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great case!

Date:November 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
JayD
Location:OH
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great case! It is very classy and high quality. The only thing they could have done better was to add a pocket for notes, etc. and maybe a quieter zipper. Great buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judith A Kirksey
Perfect size for my x-large print Study Bible of 3150 pages. Though I am not a pastor, I love to read a study Bible because of the additional notes and facts included. Could not find anywhere another Bible cover to accomadate this Bible. The two pockets and pen holder add to the convenience of holding notes and a pen. Now I always shop first @ Christianbook.com, and alway find what I'm looking for, especially Christian music.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judith A Kirksey
You don't need to be a Pastor to make good use of this Bible cover. If you're a studier of God's Word, and have a Study Bible in large print (my Bible has 3000 pages because of the large print), this will house your Bible perfectly. The carrying handle is convenient to easily carry such a large, heavy, Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nekita Smart
Extremely handsome, very good quality, and very masculine. I was a gift for my husband and he loves it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Megan Martinez
I love it, I just wish it had a seperate zipper area for notebooks, pens, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Penny Fowler
It was a nice cover. Nice and neat, the size on the other hand was small. I bought this for a friend's birthday and had to return it twice because it would not fit an XL bible. Sizes run small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Pendleton
This Bible cover met our expectation and more. For the price you could not ask for anything better. It fit the Bible that I ordered perfect. If I had to order another cover, I would order this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eric Woods
Love this cover. I use this with my sermon Bible and it folds open and stays open. I do wish the zipper had a longer tab, it can be hard to reach. I placed a zipper tab assist on mine making it easy to grab.This is one classy Bible cover and I have had many comments on it's great looks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pastor's Bible Cover, Black, XL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shaune Hayes
Sleek, sturdy, modern, looks good. Husband loved it and holds new bible I got him perfectly. Not too big or too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.