Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)

Harvest House Publishers That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)

Study Philippians and Colossians with Kay Arthur and learn what it means to be in Christ and to live your life as a servant of God by following the example of Jesus. This exciting inductive study brings readers face-to-face with the truth of God's precepts, promises, and purposes—in just minutes a day! Thirteen weeks of daily study with discussion questions for groups. Ideal for individual study, one-on-one discipleship, group discussions, and quarterly classes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Review 1 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent material for beginning Bible Study.

Date:October 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Darn Nana
Location:Westcliffe, Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The format and structure is excellent for those just beginning to learn the joy of studying the Bible indepth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Study Materials

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dawn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The Precept NISS series is a wonderful way to get into God's Word on a daily basis. Your are directed to do inductive study (which means you are learning directly from the Word of God) with daily assignments that can be completed in under 30 minutes. There are also discussion questions at the end of each week for those who use the material with a small group or Sunday School class.
Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Study

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
readlovemud
Location:Boise, ID
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good in depth study for learning more about a book in the New Testament.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for small group

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grammie
Location:Rapid City SD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this with a small group women's study from various denominations. The material has prompted much discussion and new insights. I would recommend it highly!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Torrey A
We walked through this study with our SS class of couples and it was a wonderful blessing to all! It's a great way to work through the study daily, and then come together weekly to discuss what God has shown to each person. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kiyomi Cooper
This is a great way to study the Bible. We are using this as a resource for our middle school student.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Frankie Ramirez
We just started the Bible Study this week, so I cannot comment on this just yet.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
William Walker
I really like the New Inductive format which gives more time for discussion during our study sections. This is a very good, approachable study and one I recommend for those new to Precepts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alice Peter
I've done this study once before with a friend. Now I'll be doing it again with two other friends. Kay has a gift for helping people mine the treasures from God's Word. I whole-heartedly recommend her studies to anyone who is willing to dig.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brooke Katz
my husband and I do this bible study together and we love it. It takes maybe 20min but we always go past an hour just talking about it! It is really great for discovering the scripture for yourself with a little help.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Preseau
Have used about 3 or 4 of these Kay Arthur books, so far, for personal Bible study with a couple of friends. The exercises and readings help you to know the specific book of the Bible really well by the time you are finished. Self help and self examination questions and weekly written and reading assignments make remembering easy and enjoyable. I love using them and plan on getting them all eventually - wish she had one on Romans though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jenny T.
Great study! Works great for women's and small groups. Allows for God's Word to speak to each person. You go chapter by chapter highlighting (and coloring) different topics. Opens the Bible up in a brand new way!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Lilly
I am realy enjoying this study. I have read Philippians many time before while reading throuh the Bible but this new way of studying is putting in a better prospective.Thank You for showing me this method.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Eva Strickler
The title says it all! "That I May Know Him". Knowing Jesus Christ as The Truth sets us free. Taking hold of what it means to be IN CHRIST, understanding that reality, and living it out is what this book is all about. Excellent for small group study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for That I May Know Him (Philippians & Colossians)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2003
Customer Avatar
Carol Brown
Truly an inductive study in 15 min or less a day! Called an overview due to the absence of cross-references, this actually helps you stay focused on what God is saying in these books. Still, if you have a study bible, and want to spend more time you can do your own cross-referencing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.