Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels

Bethany House Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels

Love Comes Softly, the first series from the pen of Janette Oke, follows the lives of one family through three generations--beginning with a hated "marriage of convenience," through hardships common to life on the prairie in an earlier time, leading at last to an abiding love. These eight stories reflect the enduring hope of Christian love and faith despite adversity and hardship.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Review 1 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Line
Location:Denmark
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved these books. I have also seen the movies, that go by the same names. They are good to, but the books are better:)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Read!!!!!!!!

Date:December 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Scarlet
Location:Owingsville, Ky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reading books from Janette Oke for years and she is without a doubt one of my favorite authors. And this series of her's Love Comes Softly was truly the best. It made me laugh, and cry and I was always reminded of Gods love each time I read them and have read them many times. I have now bought the first three of the series for my step-daughter for Christmas and look forward to introducing her to this loving family. I have recommended these books to many people and will continue to. I however was a little disappointed in the movies as I felt like too much was changed and took away from the story that she had so lovingly written. Hope everyone enjoy's them as much as I have. God Bless!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
If there was a rating for higher than 5 stars, I'd give it. I can't tell you how many times I've read this entire series and have been blessed by it. I finally passed it on to someone else.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
gail ann
love comes softly series is the best movies that I have watch. these show faith unending,I have friends and children watching these.I've cried, laugh. The feeling I have are of warmth and compassion. I always look forwardto another one of janette oke's movies.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leea
These are some of my favorite books. I have read them over and over again. I feel almost related to the Davis family. I cry when they cry, and laugh when they laugh. Janette Oke is such a skillful writer, she engages the emotions and very heart of her readers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elisabeth maloney
I have read the series over and over, and I love this family and have grown in faith with them through each book. I hope the stories can continue. Once you start one you can't put it down. Wonderful Books
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura-Lee
I own this entire set and once you get to know the family that Oke has created you can't bare to leave them when the books are over. Luckily the series continues even farther on. Check out the continuing stories of Marty and Clark's Prodgeny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura Watson
Wonderful and inspiring, everyone should see, ready, and enjoy. It helps to restore your faith in people and God. Wonderfully written, and directed. Once you see, you'll be hooked on all her stories. Great!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Derhammer
I have read every single one of the Love Comes Softly series at least 4 times. I loved them all. I have also read almost all of Janette Oke's books. They are wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gretchen Viglione
My children and I watch all 4 movies over and over. Thank you, Janette Oke for providing me with a wonderful tool that helps me reinforce the values I teach. We can't wait for other books to come out on DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lawana Blevins
I have seen all four of the movies from the Love Comes Softly series. They are wonderful movies for the whole family and they are Christian-faith based. I love to watch them over and over again. Great Job Janette Oke!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Ashley Hobbs
I highly recommend The Love Comes Softly Series! I have the first three movies and my whole family loves them! I think Jannette Oke is a wonderful, outstanding writer! I tell people about Love Comes Softly every day! I love Christian based movies! Thanks Jannette Oke for writing about JESUS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
Judy
I have seen the first three movies of the "Love Comes Softly" series and I loved them. They are great movies with values which we need desperately in today's world. I can't wait until more of the movies come out. I would love to know when more of the movies will be coming out and how I may get them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
I highly recommend the whole series of "Love Comes Softly." These books will keep your interest and you will not be able to put them down, the movies that go along with them are awesome and are very nice to watch with your family. Great Job, Janette Oke!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
HARVEY RIGGS
Incredible stories we have the first three videos and would like to know when we can get the rest we love the stories we are born again Christians and find it refreshing to get get clean videos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
Lorrianna Truman
I love this story. My hubby dose too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Love Comes Softly, Volumes 1-8, Revised Novels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cassie
These are my favorite Janette Oke books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.