Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal

Thomas Nelson Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal

After many years of writing in her prayer journal, missionary Young decided to be quiet and listen to what her Savior was saying. Here she shares with you the words and Scriptures that Jesus laid on her heart. With an embossed cover, ribbon marker, and presentation page, her modern classic makes a wonderful gift! 400 pages, teal imitation leather from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(875 Reviews) 875
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (875 reviews)
5 stars
835
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
15
706 out of 71998%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Review 1 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Inspirational

Date:May 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susanne
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reading this devotional since it first came out. I have found this book very inspirational and helpful with my personal relationship with the Lord. Whether you have been a Christian for many years, a scholar of the Word of God or a new Christian I am sure you will find, with it's simplistic tone a breath a fresh air for your daily devotional time. I have be a devout Christian for over 40 years and have studied the Word of God with deep conviction. But I personally believe you need to take time and listen to what the Lord is saying to you. Sarah Young's book is a stepping stone to that area of your walk with the Lord.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Light, lacks challenge

Date:May 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I am surprised at the reviews of this book. I received this book for Christmas and faithfully read it every day for 3 months. Unless you are brand-new to the Christian faith, this book has so little challenge, so little application. Each day seems to repeat itself and it is very bible light. Compared to classic devotions such as My Utmost for His Highest, this is so light, it demands little and there is no challenge for someone who has been walking with the Lord for any time at all. This may be the best comparison of what American Christianity has become: it demands nothing, we invite God to come along with our plans and it is all about me.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Devotional with a fresh take on things

Date:April 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jesus Freak 19
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entire devotional is written as if Jesus were speaking to you personally, each entry includes uplifting scripture! This is such a wonderful devotional!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This produce is wonderful - great encouragement ea

Date:February 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gidget
Location:Debary, Florida 32713
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book for myself. After receiving it, I was so moved and thrilled after just reading a few days, I look forward to reading it each morning. I have ordered seveal more to give as gifts as it is so enouraging. I really ove it!
The large print deluxe edition is paticularly nice because the Sciptures are written out and do not have to be looked up.
Susan Frey :-)
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devotional

Date:February 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chrissy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered several of these for my Mom to give as gifts at Christmas. All the ladies loved them. I have one myself and I love the devotions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing book

Date:February 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Priscnatalie
Location:Ontario
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is honestly so good and I would recommend it to anyone... I would encourage others to buy it for their loved ones and to share the love of God through this book! It is such a cute little book that I enjoy reading everyday!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Devotional

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gary Lady
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional is excellent because it is so personal and clearly based in scripture. Because it is so good I have given at least 5 as gifts to friends.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A truly beautiful leather-like Devotional

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Branson, Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this devotional about 4 years ago as a birthday gift from my Sister that God gave me. I was in turmoil in my life and in reading this little book everyday and journaling my feelings, it truly has changed my life. I have given probably twenty or more of this book as gifts for Christmas, Birthdays or Just Because.........God blesses folks with the reading of this book, it opens your heart toward God and blesses in the name of Jesus Christ. I read through this devotional EVERY year and it is giving me new blessings every year as I grow in the knowledge of God and Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this book is wonderful , just like talking to God

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
granny
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is the only book I keep on hand at all times for gifts either to friends or someone who needs up lifting and going through hard times. GOD IS GOOD , ALL THE TIME GOD IS GOOD.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful devotion

Date:January 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
heart4Jesus
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite devotional. Everyday seems to somehow speak to me no matter what kind of day Im having. I love how applicable it is towards everyday life. I have given several of these as gifts. It has brought me hope on many days. I would highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Encouraging and Insightful Devotional

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joyce Smith
Location:Minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended (and quoted often) by friends in my Bible study group. I decided to share it with all my daughters, sisters, and mothers so we could use it together this year. It's only mid-January but I'm already glad to have it and be encouraged and strengthened by the brief readings. This is not a substitute for regular Bible study and time with the Lord, but is a fresh way to be encouraged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bess
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several copies of this book for gifts because I like it so much. I have also introduced it to a small church group I meet with every 2 weeks. One of the leaders liked what I introduced and bought her own copy. She keeps saying how much she relates to it and loves it. We have both used parts in our group. I have just bought the version for kids and it looks great. Now I am looking forward to deciding on the "right family" to test it:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always a great gift

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Louise
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I discovered Jesus Calling, I have given it as a gift many times, especially this version which is so much nicer than the other versions. I especially like the Bible verses being written out in full, instead of just a Bible reference note. This book and this version has NEVER failed to impress and be loved.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
dhgo2God
Location:Denver,CO
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Jesus Calling daily. It makes me feel so loved & close to Jesus..I can almost touch Him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful book

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gramma
Location:Nebras2a
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is more than just a daily devotional, it is a "living book". When you open it and read, by - I believe - the Grace of God, this book speaks to what you need at that moment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my favorites

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Louisa Wallick
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this devotional for a few years and liked it so much that I bought several copies for friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite devotional!

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
lynnie
Location:Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Jesus Calling to replace one that had been lost. Just days after I received my new book, the one that had been lost was found. So now I have an extra to give to someone else. God is so good....I can't wait to see who He had in mind for me to bless with this devotional. Highly recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book meets you where you are.

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is short and easy to digest. You can read it every day for about 5 minutes and truly grow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for a quick daily devotional.

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike O
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great daily devotional that I read three times, once to get the context of the thought, once as though Jesus was saying it , and the third time as though Jesus was saying it to me personally. Great way to start my day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus Calling, Deluxe Edition, Teal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Gift Giver

Date:January 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
PBJ4
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for a gift for my grandmother. The cover adds a lot to the quality of the book. Large print seemed adequate to me, though it is not something I personally rely on. Glad for the purchase at a great value. My grandma was happy to receive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...44Next >>>