Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Baker Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.

Now you can have all that the Bible says about resolving personal problems and meeting emotional needs right at your fingertips! This expanded, easy-to-use edition numerically arranges NIV Scripture verses for topics such as anxiety, hope, marriage, work, and much more. A unique resource for personal devotions as well as counseling. Spiralbound; Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Review 1 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth getting

Date:August 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gene
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for me. It has a wealth of knowledge organized in a logical way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
David
Location:Richland WA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not using this for counseling but I still find it very useful. I have given away three or four of them. If you give away a Bible this would make a great addition. Easy to use scripture lookup for issues facing everyone these days. If you are having a bad day it is great to read what God says about that topic. Fit and finish could be nicer but it gets the job done.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must for those starting in the ministry of helps

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
George Rivera
Location:Westampton, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will help anyone who is starting their walk as a servant of the Lord. I give this book to all of my deacons and ministers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great references for help!

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
myZeva
Location:Mount Pleasant, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scripture reference book helps so much. Check it out! If I had one thing to add on, I would add these scriptures in several different versions. If their aval. I can not fine them...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
wellpleased
Location:mississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is everything I had expected. Found the topical headings very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a valuable tool for me!

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
anned7
Location:Irving, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my book and use it very often to find scriptures for certain subjects! I have given many away as gifts to graduating students to hopefully aid them in their growth as young Christians and in sharing with their friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gail L Gargani
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Very handy for quick help locating scripture verses for help in counseling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor D
Location:Kittanning PA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
This book has come in handy for some high stress moments I've been dealing with ministry wise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift for future Counselor

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
MoMoDavis
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book as a gift for my husband who is pursuing his Masters Degree in Counseling. He loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
shawberty
Location:new york
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i found what i was looking for a more. what a tool to study the word and help others
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chaplain Dan Brodek
WOW! The chapters on Repentance & Salvation, all by themselves, make this book worth the price! But there's so much more. Check out the Subject Guide (Table of Contents) and rest assured that Pastor Kruis has really done his homework here! Essential, in my opinion, for all who counsel. BTW, this is also an xlnt. resource for topical Bible studies! Chaplain Dan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Felicia Bulger
I bought this book for my husband as he is in Biblical Counseling classes and just loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria Thompson
Great Research Booklet. Easy Topic assess. Booklet has all kinds of topics for counseling assistance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joseph Shennett
This little paperback is a real help to me in my ministry of answering questions from people who have just committed their lives to Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bruce Koskovich
A Must Have! A wonderful back-up to the Bible. So wonderfully organized. I use it when making one-on-one visits. No flip-flopping back and forth through the pages of the Bible. Every verse concerning a topic is all right there under the topic heading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann Philbeck
I gave this Quick Scripture Reference book to my Pastor, and he opened it and looked for a subject right away. I came back to the office 15 minutes later and he was still reading the book. He thanked me so much! That means it is a good book to have if he couldn't put it down 10 minutes before the service started.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maureen Borzone
This is a wonderful reference tool. It can be useful to any Christian for their own use as well as counseling others. The delivery was so fast and the website was a pleasure to use. I will surely use the CBD site again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judy Brinson
These scriptures that are compiled in a ready reference to spiritual problems are not exhaustive, but are a sure start in the counseling situation. It is a convenient beginning to therapy and allows introspection by the client according to the word of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quick Scripture Reference for Counseling, 3d ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marcy Bowes
I really like this book. I can quickly and easily find the scriptures I'm looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.